We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great party venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Richmond Hill Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
East Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great party venue”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Richmond Hill Hotel in December as part of a group of friends and relatives attending a birthday party. We had an excellent time, the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and all the rooms were clean and well appointed. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and nothing was too much trouble for them. The evening party was wonderful; the food excellent and again the catering staff were very attentive. During the overnight stay many guests used the spa and were impressed with the swimming pool facilities. The hotel is well positioned for London, just a tube journey away and makes a good alternative to some of the noisy city hotels. Richmond is a very elegant town with great bars, restaurants and shops. This hotel is perfect for a weekend away. We would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    444
    269
    132
    68
See reviews for
256
601
57
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good location between Heathrow and the City. Requires a cab ride from Richmond tube station, or a car. Small room, barely big enough for the reasonable bed, but well appointed. Good restaurant and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I were given a night at the Richmond Hill hotel by friends as a wedding present. We spent our wedding night there and had a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The room was elegant and was exactly what we could have hoped for.
When I left my wedding dress behind in a fit of post-wedding madness, the lady at reception made an extra effort to check the lost property room even though she received my panicked phone call well after hours. Special thanks to whoever the wonderful person was from housekeeping who found the dress and handed it in!
We will definitely be thinking of a stay there for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Richmond Hill Hotel has got a lot of character because it consists of a row of 18th century mansions which have been joined together to form the hotel. Despite the impressive size of the hotel the staff are very friendly indeed and there is an unfussy relaxed atmosphere. Our room was very nice and had its own balcony looking out over the back. There are some very nice public lounge areas where you can sit and relax. The lift is tiny and can only really accommodate two people with their luggage. The breakfast area is very nice and the breakfast was very good, with attentive friendly staff on hand. We attended a wedding in Richmond Park but we did notice a room set out very impressively for a wedding at the Richmond Hill Hotel. The hotel would certainly be an excellent wedding venue and has got a variety of rooms which would suit any family occasion or business event. The hotel is in quite a stunning location on the brow of Richmond Hill and it is a two minute walk to the entrance to Richmond Park. On the opposite side of the road you can walk along the street and it opens out onto a stunning view over a magnificent curve in the river from which you can see Ham House. The hotel staff let us check in early at 12 and we did not have to check out until 12, which was very helpful and gave us a 24 hour stay. We did have to pay £5 for parking. Because it consists of houses joined together the hotel does feel like a bit of a warren in parts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the Richmond hill for one night after a wedding in the surrounding area. We stayed there on 23rd dec and the hotel christmas decorations were beautiful! Check in was easy and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an executive room as there were 3 of us,2 adults and 1 child. The room was a little on the small side but had everything we needed incl iron and board, trouser press, mini bar etc etc. Breakfast was included and there was a great choice of food on offer from fresh fruit and yoghurt to cereal and traditional english. I would definatly stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks for a lovely stay and your beds are the best!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed overnight following a weeding held nearby. Early check made possible so able to unpack, make a cup of tea and settle prior to leaving for the wedding. Friendly, efficient staff, small but comfortable room. I was lucky and had a quiet night but some of our party were disturbed by a party held in the hotel. Breakfast included and a 'wedding package' package price so very good value. Would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I would like to say to all your staff a big thankyou for making my wife's 60th a night to remember.
The venue was superb, the ballroom was decked out with Christmas decorations the food was excellent and staff so attentive and polite.
The rooms we all had were first class and decorated to a high standard and I did not hear one complaint from any of them. Best nights sleep for a long time.
The Richmond Hill Hotel was well situated for London and many local places of interest which some of our friends took advantage of.
Please give your staff a big thankyou and I am sure we will see them again.

Room Tip: Just book a room - you won't be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 135MRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Property: Richmond Hill Hotel
Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing