We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richmond Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed here for work, the room was small, but the sheets and towels were clean and fresh. as some one said before, the still use blankets and I found this a bit cooler through the night. I would have prefered a duvet. The breafast was great, I was a bit worried that I would be hungry at the end, but there was plenty there. Cerial, toast, lots of fresh fruit, berries ets.
I certaily would stay here again. The staff are really helful and pleasent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasoneddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

What a great little hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 7am from Australia. We went to drop off our bags at reception until it was time to check in. The lovely manager gave us a room to have a shower and a rest until our room was ready. She also gave us breakfast. How thoughtful! Breakfast is included and what a great continental breakfast it was. The rooms weren't big but were clean and tidy. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to experience Richmond without the Richmond prices.

Room Tip: There is not lift only stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have stayed here 3-4 nights every week since January 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable and close to public transport with a good variety of places to eat.

The staff are firendly and accomodating and I would not hesitate to reccommend the hotel, be warned there is no lift and if you are on the top floor that's 6 flights of stairs to negotiate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthEastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed several more times since my last review in September - both on my own and with my wife. The rooms have all now been repainted too, and the carpets and curtains are now all new too, as I thought they might when the common parts were done last year. At the consistently competitive price we can forgive the slightly dated furniture. The breakfast remains excellent - several notches above usual expectations. Would always be my first choice for top value stay in Richmond

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinLondonSW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed three nights and found the hotel excellent value. Very central. Room was basic and small but was clean, quiet and provided everything necessary. Excellent choice of foods for breakfast and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were looking for a budget hotel in Richmond upon thames, and were surprised by this excellent alternative. Great location, good breakfast included. Rooms are small but confortable. The only problem is that there is no lift. So, if you have small children or have lots of luggage, be prepared for a long stair. Personnel was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The common areas are clean and bright but the rooms are really in need of serious love and attention. We have stayed twice and both rooms were absolutely tiny - the rather grubby furnishings are mismatched and really dated with everything jammed on top of each other The portable TV has hardly any channels. The bath leaked everywhere. The wireless internet wasnt working despite calling reception more than once which was a nightmare as I needed to work.

The good side is the location - really near shops, river etc in Richmond - just as well as you wont want to spend time in the room. It feels that the owners are relying on the location to keep attracting clients.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back is quieter - and a slight river view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#4 of 15 in Richmond
1,599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.6 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#10 of 15 in Richmond
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#3 of 15 in Richmond
697 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
552 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Park Hotel

Address: 3 Petersham Road, Richmond TW10 6UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing