We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly service and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Richmond Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I stayed for one night at this hotel compared to other hotels was excellent value for money , clean and extremely helpful staff that couldn't do enough . The continental breakfast was excellent and lots of choice tea and coffee topped up . I plan to go visit Richmond again soon and for the price of the room and excellent service / breakfast I would stay again and would recommend . Walking distance of underground and House of Fraser ! Anita Brennan

Room Tip: Great value for money, great service , good breakfast and fantastic location for underground shops a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophita8244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Richmond Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for one night to see Jools Holland at Kew Gardens. Very warm welcome to two very hot travellers. Room was spotless-maybe a little worn in places but nevertheless very good value for money! Good quality sheets and a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrypShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My girlfriend and I came to see the Beyonce concert and only stayed for one night. The hotel and staff were great!! The hotel was very clean, comfy beds, reasonable sized rooms and a perfect location! Breakfast was really nice too!

Could not fault it and would reccomend to anyone!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a27king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here when going to a match at Twickenham, it is perfect for that. Our room was small, but we only spent a short time in it anyway so why would we need more space? The bathroom was clean and well stocked with bubbles etc. The breakfast was very, very good! Don't look any further, book a room here if you need a place to stay for a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and helpful, buses and taxis run from very nearby and the hotel is clean and tidy. Kew Gardens are very nearby. It is worth the price for the breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The best thing about this hotel has to be the location. A few steps from Richmond Bridge and all the delights the riverfront and the town have to offer.

I chose a top floor room, despite the climb, to get a small view of the river. As others have said the rooms are small but with all on offer in Richmond you are unlikely to be in them long. Soap, shower gel, shampoo and a shower cap are all provided.Good quality soft white towels are provided. A non slip mat in the bathroom is a thoughtful gesture for those concerned with safety. A modern flatscreen tv is provided with freeview to catch up on news as is free access to Wifi. A hairdrier can be found in the dressing table drawer. Reception closes at 10pm but there is an out of hours number for emergencies only. We had a double room and the bed was a normal 4ft 6" double rather than a king size. Those wanting more space should select a twin room as these rooms are slightly larger and of course you have more individual space in the beds. The bed was very comfortable. Linen clean and fresh and soft pillows. Rooms at the back of the hotel are likely to be quieter as they do not overlook the road. Given the UK weather this hotel would be fine most times of the year but I think might be a bit airless in hot weather. No air con and small stuffy rooms would make it a little uncomfortable but you have to visit on the 2 days the UK gets some sun to worry about that :)
Breakfast is from 7.30 to 9.30am. It is a very good continental breakfast. A range of cereals, yoghurt, fruit including peaches, mandarins, grapefruit, blueberries and strawberries, slices of cheese and good quality ham, hard boiled eggs, toast, a variety of breads, jam tea, coffee and fruit juice.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I did get the room on a last minute deal for £178 for two nights. For Richmond that is fairly good but I'd still have liked to see it just a little lower. Maybe at £80 per night. All hotels in the area are highly priced however. If visiting Richmond again I would certainly pick this hotel. No reason not to. There was nothing I could suggest that they change.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel likely to be quieter as not over looking the road. Twin rooms are sli...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzziewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Don't get me wrong the rooms are basic but comfortable, exactly what you need if attending Twickenham. We stayed 2 nights, travelled up on the Friday, met by staff who were friendly & helpful. There are plenty of restaurants (all tastes catered for) & pubs in the local area. Breakfast is continental, which was good.
The only down side is parking. Although there was an NCP car park at the Railway station cost approx. £20 for the time we were there. It was 10mins brisk walk from the hotel.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mars-Sooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The receptionist was helpful due to my daughters' late arrival but the room was extremely small and although the be d was comfortable,the room was a little grubby looking and on the email confirmation the cost was £75 but my daughter was charged £90-her fault for not challenging this!! the breakfast was good however.

Room Tip: look at the room before accepting and check the bill
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUELEWIS936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.5 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.6 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
0.4 mi away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#10 of 14 in Richmond
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Park Hotel

Address: 3 Petersham Road, Richmond TW10 6UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £75 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Richmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing