We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Up To Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Richmond Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Visited this hotel for a two night stay whilst visiting Twickenham for the rugby.Lets deal with the plus points. Great central location, excellent staff in all areas as hotel is clean,rooms serviced well,and continental breakfast inc, cereals,fruits, toast etc more than adequate and served in attractive if somewhat cramped surroundings.Bed iscomfortable with a decent mattress,good Tv and wardrobe. Now for the minus :- Rooms are small with barely enough space for two people to move around.Some of the furnishings are tired looking. Double bed is exactly that ( you couldnt get a king size in ), and bathroom barely big enough, with an antequated bath /shower which requires patience and agility to use satisfactorily.Room at the front of the hotel smelt strongly of curry from an adjacent restaurant ( I like curry but dont want it at all day),and despite secondary glazing you can clearly hear noise from the street below, cars and the occasional plane.Dont have a room at the front if you are a light sleeper.Entrance and exit to the hotel is via locked front door and resembles a prison gate. Presumably this is for security reasons as there is an adjacent night club. All in all whilst its not a bad base it is definately over priced for what it is. I shall be looking elsewhere on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors and at the rear must be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crib46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very small hotel but centrally placed for the High Street. No parking. In need of a make over. Many stairs to all bedrooms. A little shabby. Staff delightful and the continental breakfast excellent but the tiny dining room was very annoying, circular tables not large enough to place all the breakfast plates and cups etc, don't know what they would do if it was full! Felt it was rather overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not great value for money. The entrance is very underwhelming and next door to an unkempt building. The entrance is kept locked and there is a bell to ring to gain entrance. The room was very clean if small and as the previous comments suggest, quite shabby. Shower etc worked well. Continental breakfast was okay. Didn't expect a lot at the price and wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Spent a few nights here whilst on business locally, plus points - the staff are very friendly and helpful, good location, good selection for continental breakfast. Minus points, although care is taken to keep the hotel clean the carpets in both mine and my colleagues room were well past their sell by dates. The bath and sink taps have been in service for so long and cleaned so many times the chrome has worn away and they are now gold (brass) in colour and hit and miss in operation. The sealant in the "shower over bath" is black with mould. For £89 a night in Richmond I wasn't expecting luxury but I am expecting the hotelier to maintain their property to a reasonable standard - why should guests have to experience grubby worn out carpets and mouldy bathrooms? With a minimum of TLC new life could be breathed in to this tired hotel, perhaps the owners could consider reinvesting some of their profits and bringing the accommodation up to 2013 standard, this could be a great little hotel.......

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Richmond Park Hotel is small, friendly, perfectly located in Richmond and ideal for the lone traveller - one couple - needing a stopover for Wimbledon, Twickenham or shopping. Very good value, decent breakfast and charming staff....it's not glamorous but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betseybooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I stayed for one night at this hotel compared to other hotels was excellent value for money , clean and extremely helpful staff that couldn't do enough . The continental breakfast was excellent and lots of choice tea and coffee topped up . I plan to go visit Richmond again soon and for the price of the room and excellent service / breakfast I would stay again and would recommend . Walking distance of underground and House of Fraser ! Anita Brennan

Room Tip: Great value for money, great service , good breakfast and fantastic location for underground shops a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophita8244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for one night to see Jools Holland at Kew Gardens. Very warm welcome to two very hot travellers. Room was spotless-maybe a little worn in places but nevertheless very good value for money! Good quality sheets and a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrypShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.5 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
0.4 mi away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#10 of 14 in Richmond
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Park Hotel

Address: 3 Petersham Road, Richmond TW10 6UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Richmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing