We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Packed at 17:00 on Saturday so it must be doing something right”

Carluccio's - Richmond
Ranked #89 of 225 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
825 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Packed at 17:00 on Saturday so it must be doing something right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We went with our grandchildren (twins of 3!) for "tea" after an excellent performance on Old Deer Park of "In the Night Garden"
Between us we had a range of pastas and puddings as well as wine or beer. There were seven of us and the total cost, with tip, was £100.
The Pironi beer was excellent as was the service. The food was not bad and the staff were very friendly and not put off by little children. In fact, at this time it was packed with infants.

If you hate children, wait until a civilised time like !9:30. If you need to go to a restaurant with young children, Carluccios in Richmond is ideal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    89
    63
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Morning Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stopped off for Sunday morning breakfast and it was very good. We had Eggs Benedict, Eggs Royale and Eggs Florentine and all three breakfast meals were great. Drinks were nice and hot and the service was fast and friendly. Great start to the day!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Regular breakfast that never disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Whenever we head up to London we always stop by Carluccio's for our breakfast which my parents usually enjoy with the Bread tin that features a croissant, homemade italian bread and panatone. Personally I go for the scrambled eggs with homemade italian bread, tomato and grilled pancetta which is honestly a match made in heaven. We've been there 5 times now and each time we walk out with satisfied stomachs and quenched thirsts. A must-visit if you're in the area for breakfast, will have to try it out for lunch soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMcQuittyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“average food, gave me a headache”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Average food
prosecco gave me a headache.
Waiter was rude as i didn't tip a huge amount due to this.
Will not go back.
We were regular customers to Chiswick branch but no longer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not going back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went in to meet friends we hadn't seen for 4years - special night - just incredibly disappointing in terms of food. Group of 8 - 4 ordered lasagne (take into account this is at 6pm .......) - they had no lasagne - so we ordered ravioli ........no ravioli - personally I thought we should leave - instead the young ladies didn't want to cause a fuss and we therefore ordered a 3rd choice. Nothing to write home about and at no time was there any offering of apologies or anything to pass the troubles and unfortunately we had to pick up a snack on the way home. Very expensive for what we had. Very disappointing. Won't be going back there again .....even though we use Richmond quite a lot to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Happythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - Richmond also viewed

Richmond, Greater London
Richmond, Greater London
 
London, England
Richmond, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Carluccio's - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing