We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bingham restaurant”
Review of Bingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bingham
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I've eaten very little better. restaurant is lovely. The service is fantastic and the food is amazing. We enjoyed every course that we are. The different bread that they bring round to the tables is delicious. The starters through the main courses & desserts were all exemplary; the quality of the ingredients, the quality of the cooking, the presentation of the food and the portion sizes were spot on.Thoroughly recommended and an asset to the area..Michelin star?Time will tell.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mostar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been coming here for 5 years for dinner, afternoon tea, cocktails (exceptional) and more recently our daughters 6th birthday party. The service, food and drinks are excellent and the ambience makes any trip special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonsnowman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

1 night business stay for single guest.

Great location for Richmond centre. Service was very good, room and hotel in general felt very luxurious.

My room as a bit small (up in the attic) but was very well equipped and very comfortable. Lots of nice touches in the room (like homemade biscuits) and ipod player etc.

I didn't use the restaurant as my business allowance didn't stretch to the prices!

View over the thames was really nice though!

I managed to get a discounted rate online, but otherwise I saw that the prices per night are quite high considering the room size I had. So dont over pay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhotrobert1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bingham to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. Shortly after checking in we left our room key with reception and went for a walk down by the river. On our return, as my wife was getting ready for dinner, she realised that her expensive diamond and sapphire bracelet was missing from the room. Despite the immediate involvement of the police (and less than interested manager), the bracelet was not recovered. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Four of us had the tasting menu for a Christmas treat. The food and service were great. The only disappointment was the accompanying wine tasting. On previous occasions at other restaurants a sommelier had talked us through the wine selection - what, why, how it would enhance the experience. At The Bingham they don't appear to have a sommelier able to do this, so the experience was good but not excellent.
The cocktails in the bar afterwards were similarly disappointing.
Overall the food, service and ambience were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had lunch here and what a gorgeous environment, coupled with great service and well executed food.

Reception staff were excellent and the restaurant staff well trained, well informed and appropriately attentive.

I can't comment on the hotel bedrooms as we didn't stay but as a restaurant it was definitely a good find and the view of the river whilst dining makes it a great location for a relaxed, good quality but relaxed lunch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Serviceisessential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

What better way to start the week than a cheeky overnight at this gorgeous Hotel by the Thames. After checking in we took a short stroll to Richmond and explore all that it has to offer (Bill’s is a great place to stop for a glass or two and some small plates)
I just dont get some of the negative comments from reviewers about the rooms. We found a wonderfully calming colour palate, contemporary four poster bed, luxurious discreet touches by artisan designers, top quality linen and perfectly positioned chaise under the bay window to watch the river go by. Whilst it was winter time the garden was well tended and a home to a resident Squirrel.
We chatted to the General Manager Erick whilst having drinks before dinner and what a charming fellow who clearly loves what he does. The restaurant and bar team are well drilled and the front of house bright and well informed.
Dinner was exceptional – we took the 6 course tasting with matched wines – the scallop, Anjou Quail and a smartly conceived cheese course with quince and truffle the highlights and the wines poured generously!
After a supremely comfortable night’s sleep it was lovely to have breakfast cooked to order and presented plated. The black pudding, hash brown and mustard sauce was top drawer and a great way to kick off the day again seated overlooking the river.
So a great place to snatch a night away but we will certainly be back in the summer to spend a little more time at The Bingham. Thank you Erick and Team.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASC611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 15 in Richmond
1,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 15 in Richmond
709 reviews
2 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Coach and Horses
0.4 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#10 of 15 in Richmond
1,039 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham

Address: 61-63 Petersham Road, Richmond TW10 6UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £105 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bingham 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bingham is a restaurant with rooms in a beautiful Georgian townhouse overlooking the Thames and has been awarded an AA red star. Refurbished in a classic chic style, its award-winning restaurant has three AA Rosettes. The Bingham has also won awards for its afternoon tea. There is a destination cocktail bar, and the Bingham has 15 individually designed bedrooms, all en-suite. The popular Garden Rooms events space, and riverside garden are ideal for business and family celebrations, and weddings. Located in a picturesque riverside setting just minutes from Richmond town centre, Richmond's Royal Park, and world famous attractions such as Kew Gardens, and Hampton Court Palace, are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Richmond-Upon-Thames
Rodeway Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing