We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Thames Runs Alongside...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bingham
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“The Thames Runs Alongside...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

A terrifié boutique hôtel in the charming city of Richmond. Stylish with a terrific kitchen that served a fine breakfast and superb dinner fare. The staff was more than cordial and made us feel at home from the moment we waltzed in the door. Spent a lazy Sunday in the bar/ library/ lobby and watched the river flow over a tasty chenin blanc - "Ain't life grand?"- at times yes; this was one of those times. Bravo Bingham.

Room Tip: Ask for the river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    100
    36
    20
    23
See reviews for
67
183
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have never stayed at the hotel as we are relatively local but we eat at Binghams restaurant probably twice a year and I have to say it continues to deliver absolute top class food and service. The new chef has taken what was really excellent food and by minor touches of flair has added an extra level. I heartily recommend this restaurant ............ and we will be eating here again ourselves.

Room Tip: If just eating, take a taxi as car parking is very difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Bingham is a wonderful hotel nestled in leafy Richmond. It has wonderful staff, gorgeous rooms (we had a river view) and great food. It's staff are very friendly and always happy to help. You must stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mrs. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I've eaten very little better. restaurant is lovely. The service is fantastic and the food is amazing. We enjoyed every course that we are. The different bread that they bring round to the tables is delicious. The starters through the main courses & desserts were all exemplary; the quality of the ingredients, the quality of the cooking, the presentation of the food and the portion sizes were spot on.Thoroughly recommended and an asset to the area..Michelin star?Time will tell.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been coming here for 5 years for dinner, afternoon tea, cocktails (exceptional) and more recently our daughters 6th birthday party. The service, food and drinks are excellent and the ambience makes any trip special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonsnowman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

1 night business stay for single guest.

Great location for Richmond centre. Service was very good, room and hotel in general felt very luxurious.

My room as a bit small (up in the attic) but was very well equipped and very comfortable. Lots of nice touches in the room (like homemade biscuits) and ipod player etc.

I didn't use the restaurant as my business allowance didn't stretch to the prices!

View over the thames was really nice though!

I managed to get a discounted rate online, but otherwise I saw that the prices per night are quite high considering the room size I had. So dont over pay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhotrobert1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bingham to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. Shortly after checking in we left our room key with reception and went for a walk down by the river. On our return, as my wife was getting ready for dinner, she realised that her expensive diamond and sapphire bracelet was missing from the room. Despite the immediate involvement of the police (and less than interested manager), the bracelet was not recovered. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Coach and Horses
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham

Property: Bingham
Address: 61-63 Petersham Road, Richmond TW10 6UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bingham 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bingham is a restaurant with rooms in a beautiful Georgian townhouse overlooking the Thames and has been awarded an AA red star. Refurbished in a classic chic style, its award-winning restaurant has three AA Rosettes. The Bingham has also won awards for its afternoon tea. There is a destination cocktail bar, and the Bingham has 15 individually designed bedrooms, all en-suite. The popular Garden Rooms events space, and riverside garden are ideal for business and family celebrations, and weddings. Located in a picturesque riverside setting just minutes from Richmond town centre, Richmond's Royal Park, and world famous attractions such as Kew Gardens, and Hampton Court Palace, are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Richmond-Upon-Thames
Rodeway Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing