We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An utter gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bingham
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An utter gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We married at the Bingham in 2003 and have been regular customers ever since. It is such a special place - romantic, chic, friendly and exquisite - I cannot recommend it highly enough. The rooms are sumptuous, the food delicious and the cocktails rather too moorish for a productive day afterwards! Such a special place for us - I'm sure it would be for anyone who tried it.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the honeymoon suite a few times now - it always feels like a honeymoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Premiumeconomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    97
    35
    20
    23
See reviews for
64
183
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Afternoon Tea in Bingham Hotel was recommended by my friends.
Very welcoming staff and service throughout the tea was excellent. Very elegant surrounding and relaxed atmosphere.
Food and presentation was delicious ! The best Afternoon Tea I have ever had in my life and overall very enjoyable experience.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IzzySaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for one night - fantastic location short a short walk to restaurants and town centre. Room with a view ! Looking out onto the river absolutely lovely , bathroom a little on the small side but no real problem. Service excellent ,extremely helpful reception staff . Restaurant unavailable on the Sunday evening we stayed so cannot comment on the food but a good choice for the continental breakfast .

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmamags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was one of their event dinners - Dictador rum tasting with a sumptuous 5 course dinner, followed by a cigar.
The service and food were excellent with the highlight being BBQ'd lobster. Pairing gin or rum with the meal was very interesting but less so the next morning!
Great event food and drink.
I was talked into going after a meal with my wife which was a similarly excellent experience - deserving of a star I think!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed just one night at the Bingham prior to flying out for holidays from Gatwick. The hotel is superb! we have stayed here many times and the experience just gets better each time. The hotel is conveniently situated just outside the centre of Richmond. We had a superb evening meal with friends at Cote and then had lazy lunch the following day at La Buvette. All in walking distance of the hotel.

We enjoyed cocktails on the hotel bar balcony overlooking the Thames before getting a taxi to Gatwick! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a double overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riversidegirl571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We attended a wedding at the Bingham and stayed one night. The wedding reception was superb with very good food and attentive service. Hopefully our party did not disturb the other guests!
The hotel were flexible in giving us early access to our rooms and staff were all very helpful and friendly. The rooms are probably all different in size / layout. Ours was a good size and nicely furnished and had a great view over the garden sloping down towards the Thames. Strangely, the bathroom was very cramped.

Room Tip: The main attraction is the river view so definitely go for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
236 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in a room called Sappho. Beautiful view of the Thames River from the huge windows. I like to rise early and allow my lady to sleep in. (entrance door and bathroom doors do not squeak and creak while opening and closing them ... big deal for keeping the lady happy :) Room was large with high ceilings. We will definitely return to Bingham soon. Ronaldo was the on duty receptionist at 5am. We enjoyed a nice chat while he served expressos to me from the bar. Nobody else awake at that unGodly hour so it was very quiet and pleasant. After my lady was ready for a stroll, Ronaldo kindly opened the downstairs gate to the walkway along the Thames. It was very cool to see the boats secured in front of homes along the river shoreline. This was a nice "moment" for my girl friend and me!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPete2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Coach and Horses
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham

Property: Bingham
Address: 61-63 Petersham Road, Richmond TW10 6UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bingham 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bingham is a restaurant with rooms in a beautiful Georgian townhouse overlooking the Thames and has been awarded an AA red star. Refurbished in a classic chic style, its award-winning restaurant has three AA Rosettes. The Bingham has also won awards for its afternoon tea. There is a destination cocktail bar, and the Bingham has 15 individually designed bedrooms, all en-suite. The popular Garden Rooms events space, and riverside garden are ideal for business and family celebrations, and weddings. Located in a picturesque riverside setting just minutes from Richmond town centre, Richmond's Royal Park, and world famous attractions such as Kew Gardens, and Hampton Court Palace, are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Richmond-Upon-Thames
Rodeway Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing