We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get your backside in gear!”
Review of All Bar One - CLOSED

All Bar One
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, British, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: All Bar One Richmond is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of George Street, Richmond Bridge and Richmond Train Station, All Bar One Richmond is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Surrey, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get your backside in gear!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Waited 10 minutes completely unnoticed before asked the barman whether there was table service here! Another 10 minutes and no sign of drinks so left. Overhyped - pass by. Lovely pub called The Old Ship nearby saved the day

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank payeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic bar great team and the ace looks amazing!! We were there from 6-9 tonight and it's packed solid great vibe and speedy service. Deffinately a place to visit. I give this a massive thumbs up!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joycehail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
210 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Formulaic but slick meeting point”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

All Bar One I reckon suffers from the latent image of a ladettes Witherspoons. It's actually not serving up cheap wine and cocktails. I like this place for it's fashionable clientele and staff that do know how to pour wine, champers and mix a decent cocktail.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xplor138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delightful Discovery”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Having sailed down?up the Thames from Westminster and in need of sustenance we happened upon a welcoming eatery on a corner ... All Bar One! Spacious, open windows, lots of choice of seating and welcoming staff. We savoured a feast and drinks at our leisure and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Mine was baked Camembert with onion parcels - too divine; with a Bombay Bramble to follow ... hubby enjoyed his mixed grill ... and ice cream!!! Our first experience at an "All Bar One" and not our last ... perhaps closer to home! but only because 2+ hours is a tad much for a "local"!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One also viewed

 
Richmond, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing