We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice friendly hotel”
Review of Richmond Inn Hotel

Richmond Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Richmond Inn Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Very nice friendly hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2007

I stayed here while visiting a friend. The hotel was Very clean and I met the owners who were extremely friendly. They were just chatting to us and gave us free champagne. I was delighted to say the least.

The room was nice and I had wireless internet access (for FREE) and the staff were courteous and polite.

They dont server dinner because of the location being so close to the town that everyone just goes to the local restaurants of which there are plenty in Richmond.

Breakfast was certainly adequate and the full breakfast had beans, mushrooms, eggs, sausage and bacon and tomato.

The air conditioning in the room worked well and I had absolutely no problems. They are very willing to help if you need something extra just ask.

The price for the area is competitive and you can't buy the friendliness of the people there. I will certainly return.

  • Liked — The kind and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dave200498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    94
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
29
71
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2006

Hotel is decent, clean, but a 4 star rating is questionable. Breakfast quality is good, but starts late (7:30am), so for a work day starting at 8:00am it's tight. A 4 star rating in the US usually includes an exercise room, and a regular restaurant with room service. Overall, it was ok. Better than some places I've stayed in London. Reasonably good value.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — airline flightpath
  • Tips/Secrets — earplugs
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank route66blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2006

We urgently needed accommodation in Richmond, this during Wimbledon and the Hampton Court Flower Show! Two hotels at first confirmed they had a room but subsequently found thay had double booked. We were told to try The Richmond Inn Hotel - and were glad we did.

It seems to be family run. The reception area was very basic, but we were made welcome. The lift worked, as did the room air conditioning (it was 30C outside). The room was basic but very clean, as was the bathroom/shower. Breakfast choice was limited (Continental or English - bacon, beans & egg), but was perfectly adequate - plenty of toast & tea or coffee. All the staff were very friendly.

Two big pluses for this hotel were the free carpark (get parked early and leave it there if possible), and the nearness of Richmond Station for Network Rail & District Underground services. Parking is a nightmare in Richmond!

  • Liked — Free Parking, Near to station
  • Disliked — Limited food
  • Tips/Secrets — Park early and leave your car for the stay
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LancsandYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 June 2006

Having found this place on late rooms classed as a 4 diamond(star?) and £105 for the night I wrongly assumed it would be good. As soon as you walk through the front door you realise you've made a mistake with the booking. The reception is incredibly tatty with a couple of people in casual gear behind the desk. Totally unprofessional and not offering any level of service other than giving me the key card. The room was a smoking room on the ground floor and looked like it hadn't been decorated for about 10 years! Very old fashioned and no sense of pride in the building.

Breakfast was served by uninterested waitresses who looked about as happy as they could on what must be low pay cheques. Cooked breakfast is not served unitl 7.30am which is too late. It was then only eggs, bacon and beans so no real effort there either.

I would say that for £105 this place is a rip off. Even the Premier Travel Inns are better than this place. I would say avoid if possible unless they halve their prices.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2005

Stayed at this hotel with my husband on 16th and 17th Sept. Their website states each room has airconditioning so were it too noisy (being on the Heathrow flightpath) to have the window open I felt assured I could use the airconditioning. (Which incidentally only goes down to 19c) The first night I left the window open to be woken at 5am by the loud aircraft noise so I closed the window and put on the airconditioning. The second night when I went to put on the airconditioning I was told by reception that it had been turned off for winter. So I spent a night in a very stuffy room. There is nowhere where it states air conditioning at the 'discretion of management' and in fact when I booked over the phone I was actually told each room has air conditioning as I was stressing I needed to be able to open a window for breathing probs. Other than that, and, that the bed did dip 'a little' in the middle and cause a bit of roll together the hotel is good. Standard of rooms excellent, breakfast both continental and english were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.7 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,467 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Richmond Gate Hotel
#6 of 14 in Richmond
983 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Richmond Park Hotel
#13 of 14 in Richmond
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Bingham
#5 of 14 in Richmond
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Inn Hotel

Property: Richmond Inn Hotel
Address: 50-56 Sheen Road, Richmond TW9 1UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Richmond Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Richmond-Upon-Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing