We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”
Review of Anemomilos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anemomilos
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Agia Anna
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for 10 nights at the hotel. It's in a great location - quiet but very near the beach and the bus into Naxos town or further down the coast. Maria the owner is lovely - very helpful, always there and creates a warm and relaxing environment. The hotel nestles around the swimming pool. Lovely rooms, immaculately clean. Fresh towels daily. Great air conditioning. Good breakfast. Maria helped us hire a car and book activities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area or with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nj_macdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved Anemomilos Hotel from the moment we arrived. It is in a great location and the rooms are well equipped and fitted out with tasteful furniture. The pool area is very nice and the pool was very clean at all times. The rooms were immaculately cleaned every morning while we were having breakfast and we loved the way the fresh towels were arranged in a different pattern each day. Maria was a great hostess throughout our stay and we enjoyed our talks over breakfast. We would definitely recommend Anemomilos Hotel for anyone considering staying in Agia Anna and looking for a pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASlicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Anemomilos near Agia Anna beach, is a hotel with nice clean rooms, with a woderfull place around the pool and with friendly people that make you feel special guest. The beach is only 40 - 50 meters away .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnNins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my family stayed for a week at Anemomilos Hotel the period of our holiday. Located in one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos and a stone's throw from the sea. Surprisingly clean and comfortable rooms, fully equipped and will make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing. The pool area is very beautiful. Breakfast is served under the pergola next to the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We are sure you will come back again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Panos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights and loved the location, short walk to mini markets, resturants and beautiful beaches. And the room we got was so big and so beautifully decorated for the low price of 40euros start of June, the bathroom was also large, and room was serviced daily and cleaned immaculately, was shocked considering we had been to a few other islands and paid same price nothing that came close to what we got here. Owner was friendly enough, didn't help to much In way of suggestions or knowledge of things around, had to work it out by our selfs, which was a bit hard. But all in all would def go back. Also pool area was nice and view from our room was really beautiful, only thing we didn't like was the breakfast it was just yought, cereal, bread and premade egg omelette which was cold and had flies all over everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at Anemomilos in September this year. It was our first time visiting Naxos and we had a wonderful time. The accommodation was beautiful and they also provided us with transfers both to and from the ferry. They were on-time and efficient. They were very helpful in providing us directions to the bus and where to buy our tickets.
The hotel was just up the road from the most beautiful beach in the world. I would highly recommend at stay at this hotel and hope to return one day myself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent 5 nights at Anemomilos in september. The studio was our best in Greece this year: 2 rooms, 2 balconies and even 2 bathrooms! The hotel is situated in a quiet impasse without any traffic. Our balcony had shade in the morning, so we enjoyed a calm breakfast. The well sized pool is in the middle of the complex, protected from the street. The beach is only a 2 minute stroll away, as well as the bus stop, a mini market and sone restaurants. Maria is the sweetest host, always there with a smile, a cake and useful help and service. She even gave us home made jam for our bread. We met other couples with children at Anemomilos, so there were small friends for our child. The place is ideal for a family with young children!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norwegian34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Anna
0.1 mi away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
61 reviews
13.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#14 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#18 of 123 in Naxos
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos

Address: Agia Anna | Naxos, Agia Anna 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agia Anna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Agia Anna
Price Range: £21 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anemomilos 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ANEMOMILOS lies very close to the beach of Agia Anna. This C' class hotel complex is comprised of traditional rooms, that are in complete harmonization with the natural surrounding. The white colour predominates in most areas. The hotel's constructional parts are faced with stone, which in combination to the white and the brown, creates a warm ambience ideal for relaxation. Anemomylos offers comfortable and fully equipped rooms that will make your stay here more pleasant. The hotel management and staff are always at your disposal making your stay in the island memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Anemomilos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Naxos/Agia Anna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing