We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice fresh Cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Faros stou Chiou

Taverna Faros stou Chiou
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Agia Anna
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice fresh Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed a lovely meal there during our vacation. My wife wanted some fresh local fish and our B&B hostess recommended this establishment. Great variety to choose from in a glass case, but we just asked for the most local and fresh of the selection. They gave us a local white fish caught just that day. Nicely grilled and served with vegetables from the restaurants organic garden. Lovely view of the sunset by the small local port is included in the price.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MCI-KBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    30
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Versatile menu, good fish, excellent quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Located in Ag.Anna, overlooking the picturesque fishing harbor, Faros offers some of the best quality food on the island. The range of dishes is huge and most of it is excellent. But the price winner at Faros is definitely the fresh fish! Don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StefPlakaWatersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, organic home made food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had lunch here. The food was wery greek and good, we especially appreciated the wine of the house. The service was good enough, a bit slow in the end. We didn't know the side of the portions, and had too much to eat. The cats were a bit enoying, but we managed to keep them away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Try grilled Skorpina (fish)!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Yesterday night , we visited Faros in agia anna and we had the chance to enjoy one delicious dinner with a tasteful grilled fish , called skorpina. Amazing technique in grilling the fish with a nice sauce and fantastic grilled vegetables. We will come again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of the best greek taverns in Agia Anna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Faros is a family tavern of very good service and food. Its view is great and very cycladian. You can always have fresh fish and salads and big portions of meat in very reasonable prices. I always recommend this place to my friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foteininaxos1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Faros stou Chiou also viewed

Agia Anna, Naxos
 

Been to Taverna Faros stou Chiou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing