We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Casa Kiwi Riviera di levante
Ranked #1 of 4 Cogorno B&B and Inns
Bayreuth, Germany
1 review
“A perfect Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at casa kiwi for 10 days and had just a perfect holiday. This is a location to go and just relaxe from all the stress you have in normal life. The owner is very nice and helpful, and you have a view over the valley and the ocean that I never had before.
5 stars bed and breakfast, you miss something if you don´t go there

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chafroff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    30
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
70
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Casa Kiwi for just two nights in May 2012 and wish that we could have spent our entire week in Italy there! We traveled with one other couple and stayed in the orange and yellow rooms, respectively. They were spacious and clean and the layout had both a comfortable and chic ambiance. And you can't beat the views up on the side of the mountain! Picture perfect peace and tranquility.

Gianni, our host, obviously takes such great pride in the B&B and made us feel like we were honored guests in his home. His hospitality could not have been anymore generous and I feel like we are coming away from the visit with a new friend. He not only gave excellent recommendations for activities in the area based on our interests, but went out of his way to give us directions and make reservations for us so we would not have a "cookie-cutter" tourist experience. And boy, did he make us laugh!

Breakfasts were also delicious. I cannot say enough positive things about Casa Kiwi to fully describe the experience. It is a must-stay when you visit the Italian Riviera. I can't wait until our next trip!

Grazie mille, Jessica & Mike

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravlev, Nordjylland, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Ciao Gianni

It was a real pleasure to stay with you and in your wonderful tasteful house. Especially we find your breakfasts memorable and your hospitality outstanding.

Grazie mille, and enjoy the summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We chose this location because of the other reviews and we were not disappointed. My daughter, grand-daughter and I spent three nights at Casa Kiwi and I only wish we had planned for a longer stay. The whole area is so rich in history and beautiful sites that we did not allow for enough time to fully explore the area. our room at Casa Kiwi was spacious and clean. The house is modern and has an amazing view from the top of a high hill. The road to the house is narrow and winding, but the peace and serenity that greets you at the end is worth the effort. Our host was amazing.....Gianni's suggestions for beaches, restaurants and shopping were always perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was truly the best B&B I've stayed in ever. We got the Kiwi room, everything was lovely decorated, nice bathroom, wonderful terrace, clean and quiet. Located up in the hills, the view from our terrace was great! And so was Gianni, he always knew where to go, where to find the best focaccia, the best pasta and the best butcher for BBQ. An absolutely great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Casa Kiwi is a beautiful mountain home high in the hills above Cogorno. It provides a relaxing and gracious retreat in a very scenic area. Opportunities exist for walking and hiking from the house but a car is essential for accessing restaurants, etc. Owners are extremely helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

An amazing B&B in Cogorno with a stunning view at the Gulf of Tigullio. We stayed for only three nights at Gianni's (the owner) house and he made our stay exceptional. We were very warmly greeted by Gianni who welcomed us into his house and later left us a small bottle of sparkling wine. He is very friendly, open and warm-hearted person, he knows the region very well and always gave us plenty of priceless advices how to travel and what is worth visiting.
The rooms are clean and well equipped. We had a very good sleep, as it is a calm place.
Casa Kiwi is conveniently located near to the Parco Nazionale delle Cinque Terre, Rapallo, Portofino and Sta Margherita Ligure. We can definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful region. We will be coming back for sure! Wojtek & Paulina, Lodz, Poland

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojtek_and_Paulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogorno
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tigullio
Hotel Tigullio
#2 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Monte Rosa
#1 of 8 in Chiavari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Hotel Ancora Riviera
#3 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B La Terrazza sui Fieschi
2.0 mi away
Il Sogno Maison de Charme
Il Sogno Maison de Charme
#1 of 11 in Chiavari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Paggi Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Kiwi Riviera di levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Kiwi Riviera di levante

Property: B&B Casa Kiwi Riviera di levante
Address: Via Maggiolo 52, 16030 Cogorno, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Genoa > Cogorno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cogorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casakiwi is sure the top of b&b of riviera ligure for the quality of 1cat of "charme et relax". Private design bathroom in spacious room with wonderfull views of portofino. Located between Portofino and cinque terre is near in 10 mn to beaches and the famous worlwide destination close in 30 mn to Genoa. We offer relax, charme and a unforgettable holiday . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Casa Kiwi Riviera di levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing