We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Leven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
US$905
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alltshellach(North Ballachulish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
417
232
67
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
232
67
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelcosy barscottish hotelboth nightsfish and chipsglen coelick of paintopen firebeautiful locationdining roomsuperior roomstayed here for one nightbed was very comfortablesalmonsconesenjoyable stayfull scottish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights recently on a special deal. Location is perfect for travelling around and views are lovely. There is a nice walk along the shore at the front of the hotel. The room was quite small and nothing fancy however it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast had a good selection and was freshly cooked. Dinner was lovely and great value for money and we enjoyed a drink in the bar. All the staff were very friendly and keen to help guests get the most from their stay. Would happily return

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariedoll50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochLevenHotel, Owner at Loch Leven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mariedoll50,

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to sample some of what the local are has to offer. We are happy that you would choose to return to us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Innes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great 2 night break here where nothing was to much trouble for any
of the staff. Fantastic location , Very nice clean rooms , Great breakfast . My
only small grumble is the evening menu, in my opinion it could do with a bit
more choice. But on saying that we ate in the restaurant twice and the food
was great both times.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochLevenHotel, Owner at Loch Leven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Stuart168,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you would choose to return to visit us and hope that you get the opportunity to do so soon. Thank you for your comments pertaining to the menu, we value your opinion and shall work with our kitchen team to better the menu oprions in the coming months.

I hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Craig Innes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights with my other half and Brynley the dog, what a wonderful traditional scottish hotel. Views are absolutely amazing and the staff are so friendly and helpful, and if you're a dog owner its even better, they love dogs here and there are so many walks to take you're canine friend on, we will be back and to all the staff a very big thank you, oh and by the way the food is spot on

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Loch its lovely
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochLevenHotel, Owner at Loch Leven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Simon S,

Thanking for posting a review. We are always happy to welcome our canine visitors and we are glad that you and your dog got a chance to sample some of the magnificent and scenic walks surrounding us. I shall be sure to pass on your kind words to the team who will all be delighted to welcome you all back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Craig Innes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is sited at the end of the Glencoe range and on the bank of the Loch Leven. Superb scenery and walks within a short distance. Hotel is great with friendly staff always willing to help. Rooms reasonable size and clean. Great food and drink and very dog friendly.

Room Tip: In our room No. 10 we could hear the fan from the adjacent room but was only short lived.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochLevenHotel, Owner at Loch Leven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Allenns,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and got to sample some of the great walks that we have on our doorstep. Thank you also for commenting on the noise from the fan in the next door room, we shall look into this so that it doesn't disturb future visitors. We do hope that you get a chance to return to visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Innes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

From the start til end of our trip owners and their staff were so helpful and friendly,ate in the hotel on both nights food was fantastic, and bar prices were very reasonable, location is to die for, scenery was beautiful,we got a fabulous deal through Amazon local, but would definitely return and recommend this fab hotel to everyone, we loved the decor the new owner's have done so far, definitely a credit to them x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilltime123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochLevenHotel, Owner at Loch Leven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Chilltime 123,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will return to us the next time you visit the Highlands!

Kind Regards,

Craig Innes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews