We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can relax here!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puerta Pinares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puerta Pinares
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abejar
benissa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can relax here!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stopped overnight here after a long trade fair! Parking was easy had a small truck. check in also quick and easy. Room nice and clean restaurant Good food at a Fair price great breakfast not normal in Spain.
Went past the other day and was tempted to stay again but had one more visit to do in Soria so no chance.
But I have it in my mind for a few days break as a relax, the surrounding area has lots to see and the quality of the air is impressive best for a relaxing stay or Maybe a romantic weekend!!
Don't come if you want Benidorm style hotels.

Room Tip: View from south side rooms nicer but a hint of noise from the main road if you have the window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polaco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    33
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notts UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked this as a one night stop over.
It is located just of of the road in the country park area, the receptionist who spoke excellent English booked us in and gave a map showing the areas of natural interest in the area.
The room was large clean and modern. We ate in the hotels restaurant enjoying an excellent meal at a reasonable price.
The hotel provided everything we needed for a stop over and we felt no need to explore.
We were able to pull in one of the routes from the map on our next day and saw some stunning scenery.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titusfuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked this Hotel for just one night as a stop over on our way back to Santander for the ferry home after a holiday in southern Spain. After the long drive up from the south we really appreciated the fast and friendly check in the Hotel was very clean our room was on second floor served by a lift, the room was also clean and comfy only issue was no mirror in bedroom only one in bathroom TV only Spanish channels didn't bother us to much as to tired to watch good WiFi in room no Air Con could be a problem in hotter months as no other ventilation other than an open window but as it is very close to main road it will be noisy could hear road with windows shut and they are double glazed, didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice, We will defiantly use this hotel again it is set in a very pretty village I recommend having a stroll around great views from water tower and some quaint properties

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esherapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here late Aug 2012. Well priced, easy to find & good parking & the hotel is situated in a sleepy little village. We used the Puerta Pinares as our first one night stopover during a 3 week road trip around Spain / Portugal. The area is very rural with stunning scenery on the way to Abejar from the northern ferry ports (Santander in our case). The hotel staff we're quite friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and food whilst not outstanding was ok and adequate. There's a good little bar with an outside terrace where a nice quiet drink after a days travelling can be enjoyed. A great little hotel to stay at if you fancy a bit of peace and quiet, away from the hustle & bustle of a big city. Air con would have been good as it was quite hot and humid during our stay but apart from that, a well run hotel where we'd stay again if we ever returned to this part of Spain.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Hotel Puerta Pinares was a pleasant place to rest for a night, on a long journey returning home from Navarra. The rooms were clean and the staff kind and helpfull. There were even two small gifts in the bedroom (local tradicional products).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CALx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Clean, modern, cheap, helpful staff, memory foam pillows; this hotel is FANTASTIC. 20mins from Soria but right in the heart of beautiful countryside. You'll love this place. It has a little bar, restaurant and lounge if you want something to eat. Free wifi. Lovely bathroom with hair dryer. A great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintes, France
Level Contributor
179 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Modern and very sharp in terms of design. Close to the main road though no problems with noise. Sadly when we stayed they only could provide food in the bar as the restaurant was closed (only open at week ends?). Certainly offered good value for moneythough more for an overnight stop than a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abejar
5.4 mi away
Real Posada de la Mesta
Real Posada de la Mesta
#1 of 1 in Molinos de Duero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
20.8 mi away
Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma
Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma
#1 of 6 in El Burgo de Osma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Villa de Berlanga
Hotel Rural Villa de Berlanga
#1 of 1 in Berlanga de Duero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Manrique De Lara
Manrique De Lara
#1 of 1 in San Leonardo de Yague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Rural Fuentefria
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Barrosa
Hotel La Barrosa
#1 of 2 in Abejar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta Pinares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta Pinares

Property: Hotel Puerta Pinares
Address: Calle Anselmo de La Orden 41, 42146 Abejar, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Abejar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abejar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puerta Pinares 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Puerta Pinares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing