We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth A Stop”
Review of Es Grau

Es Grau
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Estellencs
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth A Stop”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Rented a car to cruise around the Island, and ended up stopping in here for a bite. Awesome views, service and the food were good. Sure it's a tourist stop, but I think it was worth it. Overall, I left with a positive experience and some good pictures.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    49
    21
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super View, but 'never again'”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I can only agree with others: If making money on tourists is the only objective, then such restaurants should be removed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neerja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not recommended - unwelcoming”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It is rare for me to not recommend a place, but the behavior of the 2 ladies at the entrance leaves me no choice. We were planning to stop here for an afternoon break with the family. Because it was rather windy, and not yet very warm, I went in and asked to see the terrace first. Although there were very few people, I was told in a very unfriendly manner that I would only be allowed on the terrace after placing an order. I was not even allowed to explain that the family was waiting in the car.
There are many beautiful spots along the magnificent West coast, and this being the ONLY place along it (actually, in all of Mallorca) where I was "welcomed" like this, I turned around and left.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sablod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Es Grau - panoramic restaurant”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Fantastic view of the Western Coast! Friendly service and excellent food. We stopped there one afternoon for the delicious homemade almond cake and returned again for a long lazy lunch. Try the Majorcan Tumbat dish with pork - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“An astonishing view coupled with an ok restaurant.”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Not in Estellencs at all, but on the Andratx to Estellencs road, 4km south of Estellencs. Worth a journey, but probably not if you're on a bike as they seem anti-peloton riders. The restaurant is reasonable but you would be coming here for the astonishing views up and down the coast from the terrace.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FliesM20P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Grau also viewed

Estellencs, Majorca
 
Estellencs, Majorca
Estellencs, Majorca
 

Been to Es Grau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing