We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation all the way”
Review of Maristel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maristel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Estellencs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This wonderful hotel is the place to stay if total relaxation is what you want.Spa great indoor and outdoor pools, plunge pools, turkish baths,saunas all to be enjoyed.Beds the most comfortable I have had anywhere. Couldnt find fault with anything.
Food lovely and plenty of it,wine in plentyful supply! rooms cool and freshly decorated. Estellencs is a tiny village of some 600 people three places to eat and a wee mini market. One word of warning,there is a cockeral who's alarm is set for 3 o'clock!!!!!!!!!! He wakes the donkey who sounds a bit lovelorn! Who cares. All in all a wonderful week.

Room Tip: The annexe across from the main Hotel is cool and away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeprest_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights whilst on a walking holiday. A good base for the GR221 and we walked up into the hills behind the hotel and there were magnificent views over the coast. Hotel room was good as we had a sea view and was very comfortable. We were able to get Wifi but the television only had 3 German channels. We had half board and food was good.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Loved our three night stay here! The staff was helpful, letting us borrow a cork screw and wine glasses, and answering any questions we had! View from the balcony was lovely, even with some street noise. Close access to great hiking. Not too many food options within walking distance. Only problem was that the room felt stuffy without the balcony door open. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

4 of us stayed 1 night while walking the GR221.

Modern and comfortable with a very friendly welcome and good views from the balconies. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Would be happy to stay again if i were in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonNick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent hotel base in quite and beautiful part of the island. Breakfast was excellent and the buffet dinner was good value for money. Outdoor pool was excellent and was quiet when we were there. We did not use the indoor pool and spa but it had all the facilities you would expect. Good base for touring and hiking, the village had enough eating places and bars to while away your time during a relaxing week. A car is useful for getting around this part of the island although there is a regular bus service to Palma.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, the annex across the road from the main entrance had the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Maristel at the end of September and had such a lovely trip! We planned a relaxing holiday in the hills, in a small village and Estellencs was perfect. Its not as commercial as Deia, Soller so you lose out on lots more restaurants / bars but the positive is that you are in real village life and aren't badgered by shops full of overpriced souveneirs! It is tiny, there are only a few restaurants (we ate at all 4). We left Estellencs most days to go into the hills or to Sa Calobra, but could happily have stayed lying by the pool with the beautiful view.

The spa facilities were wonderful, particularly for evening time. We loved the pool with it's different hydrotherapies. We had breakfast each morning which was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful, yet left you to yourself too, which is nice on a couples break.

This is not a childrens hotel, no fun for them I imagine, there was a couple with a young child staying next door to us, which is no problem, however the walls are very thin so we could hear him playing and having fun early hours (then again we were all children once and dserved a holiday too!)

We stayed in a Junior Suite, the room was large, had a fantastic terrace for evening sun with a great view. This is not a luxury hotel in terms of fine linens, drapes and expensive fittings, it is definitely above many many others for its price with a few nice extras, good air con and very clean.

Things to note;
1. The village is quiet, narrow and in midst of very windy roads. Be careful when driving and please be aware of hikers / walkers and cyclist safety.
2. The Junior Suite is well worth the extra or ask if the hotel is quiet for possible upgrade.
3. Montimar, Arandora and Sa Tanca are great little eateries, the Italian, La Giardini however we would not recommend (nothign bad just not great food and no atmosphere)
4.VISIT THE CALA!!! It is not a sandy beach, it's at the bottom of the hill, it's a bit of a walk (though not the 45 mintues the signs say) but the water is amazing, it is stony to enter but soft, large rocks to perch upon and float off. The sun sets beautifully there and it's as good as some snorkelling spots much further afield than Mallorca.

Room Tip: Though we loved this hotel, the walls are quite thin, so for a quiet break, ask for the top floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esheedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Maristel recently and had the most relaxing last 3 days of our holiday! The hotel and spa have fantastic facilities, we enjoyed it so much that we didn't even leave Estellencs for the whole time. The hotel breakfast has a huge variety of cooked meals, meats and pastries, served with strong hot coffee - I'm still missing it now! Planning another trip already.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estellencs
0.1 mi away
Sa Plana Hotel
Sa Plana Hotel
#2 of 2 in Estellencs
51 reviews
27.6 mi away
Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel
8.9 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.6 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
46 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 10 in Porto Cristo
614 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maristel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maristel Hotel

Address: Calle Eusebi Pascual 10, 07192 Estellencs, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Estellencs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Estellencs
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maristel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maristel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maristel Hotel Estellenchs
Maristel Hotel Estellencs, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing