We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maristel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maristel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Estellencs
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very noisy room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The best thing is the spa, but do you need a sauna when it's 30 plus outside? The bad things, no atmosphere (didn't see anyone using the bar or lounge for the 4 nights we stuck it out), the outdoor pool is ok but very narrow, it is on the main coastal road, 15 mins walk down to a very stony beach and 30 mins walk back uphill, the air conditioning was noisy and inadequte (church bells sound the time all night so windows open not a good option), but the worst thing was the noise - from the rooms on both sides and the toilet immediately above our heads when we were in bed, which sounded like it was emptying on the ceiling! Every movement was audible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    104
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
46
135
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel and rooms themselves are fairly ordinary, but the location, the views and the pool area make this a wonderfully relaxing place to spend a few days.
We upgraded to a seaview room, which was worth it - sitting with a glass of wine on your little balcony watching the sunset, lovely! There are two parts to the hotel, on either side of the road that runs through the village, with the pool area/restaurant/reception/some rooms on the hill side, and just rooms in the building opposite, looking out and down to the sea.
Just a note to say that we didn't hear the cockerel or the donkey in the morning that someone previously mentioned, but there is a village church that chimes every 15mins! You've been warned!
It's worth mentioning that although the sea looks lovely, there's no beach at all, but if you want to swim, there's a boat slipway that leads into the water. You might want a dip after the walk down (15mins) and before heading back up (25mins!), but it's not a place to stop long.
The pool area however is stunning. A small-ish pool, with sun loungers looking out to sea, then on another level of terrace, there's a couple of Jacuzzi type things. Heavenly.
Food - we only had breakfast there, and it was fine, the usual laid out cereal/hams/cheese and then bacon/scrambled egg etc in buffet vats.
Other meals - a restaurant literally across the road was perfect for us (some tapas, grilled meat, that sort of thing) and more lovely views, and we tried the Montimar (?) but were quite disappointed by our meals at that place, especially given that the cost. There's a pizza place if you walk for a few minutes through the village too.
There's a tiny mini market too - good for fruit/wine/snacks, but not much else.
The village itself is stunning, old narrow streets, lovely colour stone.
So basically it's a good place to relax for a while, but if you're not into hiking or cycling (lots of lycra clad cyclists around!), it really is a place to unwind and do nothing else!

Room Tip: Sea view worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This wonderful hotel is the place to stay if total relaxation is what you want.Spa great indoor and outdoor pools, plunge pools, turkish baths,saunas all to be enjoyed.Beds the most comfortable I have had anywhere. Couldnt find fault with anything.
Food lovely and plenty of it,wine in plentyful supply! rooms cool and freshly decorated. Estellencs is a tiny village of some 600 people three places to eat and a wee mini market. One word of warning,there is a cockeral who's alarm is set for 3 o'clock!!!!!!!!!! He wakes the donkey who sounds a bit lovelorn! Who cares. All in all a wonderful week.

Room Tip: The annexe across from the main Hotel is cool and away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeprest_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights whilst on a walking holiday. A good base for the GR221 and we walked up into the hills behind the hotel and there were magnificent views over the coast. Hotel room was good as we had a sea view and was very comfortable. We were able to get Wifi but the television only had 3 German channels. We had half board and food was good.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Loved our three night stay here! The staff was helpful, letting us borrow a cork screw and wine glasses, and answering any questions we had! View from the balcony was lovely, even with some street noise. Close access to great hiking. Not too many food options within walking distance. Only problem was that the room felt stuffy without the balcony door open. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

4 of us stayed 1 night while walking the GR221.

Modern and comfortable with a very friendly welcome and good views from the balconies. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Would be happy to stay again if i were in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent hotel base in quite and beautiful part of the island. Breakfast was excellent and the buffet dinner was good value for money. Outdoor pool was excellent and was quiet when we were there. We did not use the indoor pool and spa but it had all the facilities you would expect. Good base for touring and hiking, the village had enough eating places and bars to while away your time during a relaxing week. A car is useful for getting around this part of the island although there is a regular bus service to Palma.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, the annex across the road from the main entrance had the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estellencs
0.1 mi away
Sa Plana Hotel
Sa Plana Hotel
#2 of 2 in Estellencs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sa Coma Hotel
Sa Coma Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banyalbufar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
8.5 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maristel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maristel Hotel

Property: Maristel Hotel
Address: Calle Eusebi Pascual 10, 07192 Estellencs, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Estellencs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Estellencs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maristel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maristel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maristel Hotel Estellenchs
Maristel Hotel Estellencs, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing