We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Colombai exceeded our expectations.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Colombai DELUXE: Concierge services, Transfer with Mercedes Van, Food workshop, Wine tastings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Colombai DELUXE: Concierge services, Transfer with Mercedes Van, Food workshop, Wine tastings.
Villa Colombai & Private Pool with Jacuzzi By Night Venus' Suite - double four-posted bed with en-suite bathroom and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Villa Colombai DELUXE: Concierge services, Transfer with Mercedes Van, Food workshop, Wine tastings.
Villa Colombai & Private Pool with Jacuzzi By Night
Venus' Suite - double four-posted bed with en-suite bathroom and Jacuzzi
Free high speed (WI-FI) internet zone inside and outside the Villa
BBQ
Dining Room
North View
Giunone's Room - twin single beds
Veranda
Table Tennis
Hot Shower next the Pool
Bathroom - Ground floor
Attic's Room - twin single beds
Bathroom - 2nd floor
Concordia's Room - twin single beds
Diana's Room - double bed room
Kitchen
Living Room - sofas, TV, DVB-T, CD-DVD player
Bathroom - 1st floor
Laundry
Bacco's Room - double bed room
Private Pool with Jacuzzi and Parasols By Night
Veranda By NIght
Villa Colombai By Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orentano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
GwenJax
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Villa Colombai exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time at Villa Colombai. The house and pool were fantastic and we were all very pleased. We had 11 adults and a baby in our family, three generations, and everyone had a wonderful time. The villa is in a great location and we were able to visit Florence, Pisa, Lucca and more. Stefano was a great help with all our questions. We enjoyed the pasta workshop at the villa the last night of our trip which was on July 4th and Stefano surprised us with a fireworks display.

We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kman2525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfectly located for Tuscan sightseeing.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The listing doesn't fully do this property justice. It is even more impressive than the photos - only 35 minutes drive from Pisa airport and within easy drives of some excellent day trips such as Florence, Lucca, Monte Carlo and some amazing little Tuscan hillside towns and wineries. The owner, Stefano, made great efforts to ensure we got all that we wanted out of our stay - we had very early flights into Pisa so he allowed us to relax poolside whilst the villa was prepared for us from the previous guests and even took the trouble to book us a table at the local trattoria (Benitos - well worth a visit for steak lovers). The booking process was very simple and he was extremely prompt and helpful in getting back to us over any questions we had. The property was spotlessly clean and we were left to our own devices during our week's stay. The rooms are all of a good size - my only "negative" feedback on them would be that only the second floor rooms were air conditioned, and that the settings on that were such that it turned off after a few seconds - I suspect we just needed a tutorial on how to use it, but it could perhaps be pre-set to stay on for longer as some of the guests were finding the nights uncomfortably warm. Fans were provided for the other rooms - on the whole this was only a minor niggle and one I'm sure Stefano will attend to. The kitchen is a decent size and well equipped, and the big marble outdoor seating area is a lovely setting for evening meals. The communal lounge area comfortably sits 9 round the TV. The garden and pool area is beautiful - plenty of loungers and deck chairs for sitting round the large pool, with the occasional sound of distant church bells adding to the serene atmosphere! There are large grounds around the pool - a small kids play area is perfect for toddlers and when we visited, even a small football pitch as well as table tennis and fussball tables. The villa is on the edge of a fairly small village - there are neighbouring properties but they are not imposing. There are a couple of small shops and a couple of restaurants in the village which are an easy walk away. The little pizzeria also served really delicious pizzas and pastas at a really reasonable price and was staffed by really friendly servers. A car is definitely needed if intending to explore the surroundings - there are a few mid-sized supermarkets in Alto Pascio (sp) about a 10 minute drive away. All in all a great location - thanks from us all, Stefano!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Tuscan getaway...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Colombai is the perfect base from which to explore Tuscany or the perfect retreat in which to relax and take in the beauty of the countryside while spending quality time with friends and family. Space is the main advantage... a huge house with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate large families or groups of friends with a large pool and garden where children can run free and adults can always find a quiet spot. The surrounded countryside offers fantastic walks through the forests on wide paths, and restaurants and local shops are also within easy walking distance. Larger supermarkets are a short drive away. Pisa, Lucca, the beach, San Gimignano and Florence are easily accessible for day trips. This charming house is highly recommended!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic definitely recommended”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Villa Colombai as 3 families (6 adults and 5 children aged 4-10).

Stefano kept regular contact in the lead up to the holiday, offering to find us things to do, book excursions and providing ideas for the week. We were warmly welcomed on arrival, again with lots of help on getting settled

The villa is very well equipped both internally and externally with everything needed for a large group. The house was more than adequate in size for us and the outdoor area fantastic with a pool, outdoor games area, play equipment area, football pitch and more.

We had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend a stay at Villa Colombai.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Dear Morris,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was plesure to meet you and have you as a guest in our Villa.

Hope to see you again sometime.

Warm regards,

Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HLAST
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful place to stay,we like to come back!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed one week with the whole family[13-76 years]in this beautiful Villa and had a wonderful time.Everything we could need was there,the bedrooms were spacious and very clean,the whole House is beautufully decorated and there is plenty of room for everyone.We spent most of our time outside,because the wheather was warm and sunny.We used the swimmingpool,the pingpongtabe and the relaxing chairs very often,but visited also nice places like Lucca,Florence and Pisa.
Everyone likes to come back next year..Our grandchildren loved the place too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting of the Villa and the luxury.
Liked least: there was nothing to complain at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2013
Dear Last,

thanks for your kind review! I have really appreciated your kindness since the first email you have sent me for booking our Villa.

You and your family are welcome anytime at Villa Colombai in Tuscany,

I wish to see you soon in Tuscany!

In the meantime do not forget to follow us on Facebook.
Warm regards,

Stefano Barghini

VILLA COLOMBAI in Tuscany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the gorgeous decor of the villa, the pool, garden, loggia, free WI-fi and easy access to Florence
Liked least: Only one English Channel on TV so we watched DVDs and played ping pong outside. Fun!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2013
Dear Mark,

thank you so much for your lovely review!
Your comment is really gratifying us!
I hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future!

Best regards,
Stefano Barghini
Manager of Villa Colombai in Tuscany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;