We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected treasure”
Review of Ans Kro

Ans Kro
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ans Kro
Ranked #1 of 3 Ans B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Having read up on customs & traditions a bit, I was surprised at how well we were received & treated here.
The food & drink were excellent. It was quiet even in the AM but I could see not leaving the window open as mentioned. The small pub attached was very cozy & the chef/bartender(?)/owner(?) was great & very affable.
If & when I return next year, I will ask to be placed there again.
Warning though, outside of pleasant walks in the AM or PM there is not a whole lot happening in Ans.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are the best choice for viewing pleasure.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Ans Kro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Ans Kro (Inn) has just 7 rooms, but is a pleasant place to stay in this part of Jylland. Rooms are good, but not luxurious. Now a days they have A/C, which is good during summer as you can’t sleep with open windows; the truck traffic early morning is noisy.

Wifi is free and there is a computer to share outside the rooms. Often there is fresh fruit and sweets here!

Breakfast is quite basic, but good quality. Boiled egg on demand.

The town itself is un-interesting, but it is very close the biggest Danish river, Gudenåen, actually where it is transformed into the lake Tange Sø.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 7 are bigger and has beds for 3.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed 11 people for two nights and were met with excellent service and kindness, the rooms were so nice and very clean. The breakfast was superb, The dinner was outstanding, fantastic, I'm out of words. And the winecard! Extraordinary and all wines were kept under temperature control. We all found value/price index fantastic. And the service was so professionel. We will defenitly come back to this hotel and the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scn_laesoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klarskov38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank hans l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ans Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ans Kro

Address: Vestre Langgade 5, Ans, Silkeborg 8643, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Silkeborg > Ans
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ans
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing