We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Converted coach house dating back to 1800 Complimentary Prosecco on arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Converted coach house dating back to 1800
Complimentary Prosecco on arrival
Fully equipped large kitchen diner
kick back in the large continental
There is plenty of room for those holiday outfits!
Luxury double bedroom
Single bedroom
Modern bathrooms with shower and underfloor heating
Indulge in hot tub heaven
Views from the patio
Alfresco dining at its finest
Reminisce the days events around the fireplace at night
Large garden for your enjoyment
Where better to play ping pong?
Look out for the next shooting star
Exceptional sunsets over the Glencairn valley
Culzean Castle
The Striding Arches are well worth a visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical ”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for my partner's birthday and it absolutely wonderful. A chilled bottle of prosecco on arrival and a fully heated hot tub meant we were instantly impressed.

We stayed in the king sized room, and really appreciated the underfloor heating in the shower/bathrooms, as well as the plush carpets to add to the luxurious feel of the cottage.

The views were stunning. We enjoyed a delicious take away from the local Italian, while making the most of the evening sunshine on the decking. Sunset behind the church was just beautiful. Fortunately we had a clear night as well, and watched shooting stars from the relaxation of the hot tub. We could see the Milky Way!

It was a perfect romantic retreat, and I don't know how I'm going to beat this for my partner's birthday next year! Might just have to go back for a week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Awesome review guys, sounds like Glebe Cottage hit the spot. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
It's totally our pleasure, we really enjoyed meeting you all. You're welcome back any time for more stress free living xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josuth75
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I visited Glebe cottage with 3 friends for the weekend. We had a lovely relaxing time. The hot tub is fabulous and the accommodation itself is very comfortable and clean, with all the facilities you could possibly need. The location is stunning, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
The ladies weekends are very popular at Glebe Cottage, Prosecco, hot tub under the stars certainly fits the bill. Thanks for the review, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing property and host”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The most perfect house you could pick. Peaceful, extremely cleans and comfortable, excellent host, everything you could think you'd need there and the most scenic views imaginable. I will be going back over and over again. Perfect isn't the word!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated. You are most welcome back again and again also. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous peaceful location, everything we could have wished and more. Immaculately presented, excellent amenities and a hot tub, which when using under the stars, feels like you are in a fairytale. I would own this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review guys. Come back soon. Maybe try Wee Glebe next time?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveller...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, relaxing break!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful family break with our young son - the cottage is beautifully done out, perfectly equipped with everything you could possibly need, and in such a peaceful location! The hot tub is amazing, along with the underfloor heating, the Smart TV and the log fire. We didn't have much of an opportunity to use the large garden, complete with ping pong table, due to the rain, but it didn't spoil our enjoyment of our holiday. Thank you very much to Mark and Sarah, Glebe Cottage is great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words, you are all very much welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing