We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy space in a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard
For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Opulent bedroom with exposed beams
Kingsize bed, consumed within a superkingsize duvet. Luxury
Chilled complimentary Prosecco on arrival.
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen with Thermo Ash breakfast bar
Access to ones own mature extremely private garden
Cozy up with your beloved for a perfect romantic break.
Relax and unwind in front of the wood burner
Cozy underfloor heating in the bathroom.
Alfresco dining on the sandstone patio
Wee Glebe is surrounded with outstanding wildlife and natural beauty
Dramatic picnic area overlooking the Glencairn Valley.
Handcrafted Bamboo Canopy for those romantic nights stargazing
Views from the hot tub by day
Relish the tranquility found at Wee Glebe.
French doors leading onto the charming garden
Private and secluded walled garden
Springtime at Wee Glebe
Experience the stunning sunsets from the patio.
Hot tub under the iconic night skies of Dumfries and Galloway
The stairway to heaven
The Soft Tub Resort 300 offers Hydrotherapy benefits as well as luxury and comfort
Privacy and seclusion in abundance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathrinaG...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy space in a lovely place”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

With one of my best friends we were looking for relaxing place to stay over the weekend, to escape from all recent problems. This is a small cottage located on the hill. Place was full of fresh Christmas decorations to make us feel more welcome. The cottage is very well equipped, in very good decorative order and made for a delightful stay. The heating was efficient and the kitchen well stocked with all necessary implements. Fireplace and hot tub are the winners. Owners very friendly. We actually couldn`t ask for more. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Wee Glege doess have a knack of letting all your problems drift away, especially when relaxing in the hot tub under the stars. Hope to meet our Polish guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The real feeling of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed Wee Glebe and had a relaxing stay away from the demands of your busy lives. Hopefully we will meet again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john g
1 review
“fantastic cottage,hot tub makes it extra special”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cottage was every bit as good as advertised,very well equipped,spotlessly clean and being able sip the free Prosecco in the hot tub under the stars made it extra special.Also attended the Italian restaurant as recommended by other guests,the food was superb.Well worth a visit.Looking forward to going back to the cottage soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage itself and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Wee Glebe. Would be great to welcome you both back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zara b
2 reviews
“Great Getaway with friendly landlord”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cottage has pretty much everything you need for an awesome getaway! Ideally situated close to Dumfries and the countryside views are outstanding! Hot tub is a real bonus too! Thank you both for the work you have put in to this cottage. Definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wee Glebe and we look forward to welcoming you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gempem22
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautifully situated, this little piece of paradise in the Scottish countryside is the perfect relaxing getaway for couples. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The hot tub is a great feature and makes the Wee Glebe 5 star accommodation.

We went hoping for a chilled out weekend away from the normality of busy working lives...and that we definitely got!

Can't wait to plan our next visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Great to hear you both had a brill time at Wee Glebe. You are both welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A TOUCH OF CLASS”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were luckly that we won a free night stay at this absolutely fantastic cottage.
On arrival we were greeted by the owners Mark & Sarah, such friendly people who were happy to show us round & most importantly show us the hot tub!
We spent the afternoon relaxing in the hot tub drinking the complementary Prosecco, which is a lovely touch. The views from the hot tub are stunning...it really is a little piece of paradise!
The cottage is stunning with a very high spec throughout, lots of attention to detail. Fully fitted kitchen with all amenities you could possibly need.
The bed was so comfortable, memory foam mattress, we didnt want to get up!
The owners had recommend the Italian resturant in the village, we took advantage of this & had a fantastic meal.
We had such a great relaxing stay in Wee Glebe, we will definitely return, want 2 nights at least next time so we can enjoy it for longer.
If you choose to go to Wee Glebe I can assure you, you wont be disapointed, its a luxury cottage where you will have a totally relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub a real treat!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Victoria and Les,
Wee Glebe would love to welcome you both back again in the future. So pleased you both enjoyed your stay.

Mark and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186565Jim
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very nice little cottage with a very nice hot tub and a wonderful view. The cottage was very tidy and modern. we had a chilled bottle of prosecco on arrival which was a very nice touch and a very nice treat. the bathroom had a large spacious shower and nice under floor heating. the wood burning stove was very efficient and the cottage was so well insulated that we had to open the doors as it got too hot (wish we had gone in the dead of winter as we love a nice fire). the bedroom was lovely with nice furniture and comfy bed and light reading provided. the only draw back was that the duvet was too heavy but there were different blankets we used instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: heavy duvet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Mike and Sarah,
Thanks for your appreciative comments of our cottage Wee Glebe.We are always looking to improve our service at Wee Glebe and your comments on the duvet have been duly noted. Hope to see you both again, and good luck in your new job.

Mark and Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing