We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard
For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Opulent bedroom with exposed beams
Kingsize bed, consumed within a superkingsize duvet. Luxury
Chilled complimentary Prosecco on arrival.
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen with Thermo Ash breakfast bar
Access to ones own mature extremely private garden
Cozy up with your beloved for a perfect romantic break.
Relax and unwind in front of the wood burner
Cozy underfloor heating in the bathroom.
Alfresco dining on the sandstone patio
Wee Glebe is surrounded with outstanding wildlife and natural beauty
Dramatic picnic area overlooking the Glencairn Valley.
Handcrafted Bamboo Canopy for those romantic nights stargazing
Views from the hot tub by day
Relish the tranquility found at Wee Glebe.
French doors leading onto the charming garden
Private and secluded walled garden
Springtime at Wee Glebe
Experience the stunning sunsets from the patio.
Hot tub under the iconic night skies of Dumfries and Galloway
The stairway to heaven
The Soft Tub Resort 300 offers Hydrotherapy benefits as well as luxury and comfort
Privacy and seclusion in abundance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnA-VMA
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful place! My hubby booked this as a surprise for our first wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint!! Mark was so welcoming and helpful, even booking us a table at the local Italian and a taxi for the night of our anniversary, and when we got back he had put 'happy anniversary' banner on the door! The cottage is perfect for a cosy romantic break for 2 and the hottub was fabulous! Overall a perfect anniversary break, and definitely worth the 4.5 hour drive from Kidderminster! We will be back, and have already recommended this place to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Great review guys, thank you so much. Glad we did not dissapoint on your first wedding anniversary. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we entered the wee Glebe our experience was excellent! Had the most relaxing couple of days away. The hot tub and views are an extra bonus. Would definitely recommend if looking for peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for take the time, you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianA...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We only had the pleasure of meeting Mark but he was very friendly and welcoming. He was happy to show us round later due to us coming straight from work which was great!

The place was stunning, everything you could need for a chilled weekend away.

We'd definitely recommend it to anyone and have no doubt it won't be our only visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Glad you both enjoyed your stay. Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robsonann...
Moniaive, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wee Glebe is a lovely little oasis of relaxation and luxury. The view from the hot tub is stunning. The accomodation is very clean and comfortable. We would love to visit again and would thoroughly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks guys, welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erika1793
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, romantic getaway for two! Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect stay for two! Really clear guidance and directions from Mark which made the stay stress free. High spec throughout, heated flooring in bathroom is perfect after coming out of the hot tub! Views are spectacular!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Glad you both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully meet you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorinamcq...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We decided to book a Wee Glebe just to get away for the weekend and we are so glad we did. A beautiful little place to relax and unwind. Immaculate inside and out, can't fault Wee Glebe in any way. When we arrived we met Mark and he made us feel extremely welcome, even though we only spoke to him for 10 mins. The restaurant they recommended was also fantastic and the hot tub with that view is second to none. We would highly recommend Wee Glebe and we are hoping to get back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Great review guys, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alishelma...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our trip was an absolute pleasure from the very beginning right to the end. Our host Mark, even though we only met for 10 minutes, made us feel more than welcome and was an all round lovely man, it was a pleasure to meet you.
Wee Glebe - just wow, absolutely amazing, we came seeking privacy and pleasure and our expectations were met to the highest standard, from the log fire, to the heated bathroom floor, to the hot tub under a canopy, everything was just beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of Scotland. Mark and Sarah, thank you so much, you made our stay in Scotland one we will never forget. Hope to meet you again and return very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Ali and Daria,
An absolute pleasure meeting you both at Wee Glebe, thank you both for the fantastic review also!! Good luck with your exciting future plans. Wee Glebe welcomes you both anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing