We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friisgarden Bokkafe og Gjestgiveri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Friisgarden Bokkafe og Gjestgiveri
Ranked #2 of 2 Ramberg B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had the chance to find that place on our way and it is one of the best places we visited. Our host served us the best breakfast we could possibly imagine and was very kind so that we felt like we were at home.

Surely one of our best memories in the 2 weeks spent in Norway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a lovely, relaxing place to stay. It works as a cafe during the day, so the house (a rickety wooden building) is full of the smell of baking cakes, which you can enjoy, along with proper coffee, on the sunny terrace. In the evening, they serve simple but good local food. Rooms are very simple, but perfectly comfortable (and who goes to Lofoten to sit in their room and watch tv, anyway?). Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pal_mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here for one night only but really enjoyed our time.
Book cafe is a place full of books where you can just sit, read and drink a nice cup of coffee. (I advise you to order a caramel pudding, it was really tasty and sweet.)
Rooms were big and comfortable, furnished with old beds (but new mattresses), a table, a wardrobe and some chairs. Breakfast was good and tasty.
Sometimes I felt like I travelled back in time. It is an old family place so one feels almost like living in his grandmother´s house.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisa248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Friisgarden is a place where you feel at home straight away. You'll find everything a traveler needs there, for it offers rooms, meals and drinks throughout the day, a small library and loads of atmosphere. The beautiful white wooden house dates from 1870 and that is really old for this part of the world. You can really feel the history of the place because most of the original woodwork is still visible and the furniture is well choosen to complete the image. The art on the walls (bird photographs) was stunning. We really felt at ease there during our five day stay because the staff is very friendly and easy going and the artistic landlady is welcoming and sociable. There is room outside both in the front of the house as on a small terrace in the backyard to enjoy good coffee and fresh cakes. The breakfasts are plentiful and the evening meals are simple but good. We slept in a fast room with four good beds in it that was very comfortable but a bit dark. If you like stepping back in time and can appreciate the simple pleasures of life without needless luxury, this is your place!

Room Tip: If you like a lot of space, ask for the 'tremannsrom'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bosje_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice cosy rooms in a well kept wooden house in Ramberg.

Bed & Breakfast, Cafe and Pub - all at one place.

Perhaps the dinner is to be ordered in advance, we were served Bacalao.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramberg
0.0 mi away
Hagstua
Hagstua
#2 of 2 in Leknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reine Rorbuer
Reine Rorbuer
#2 of 54 in Lofoten Islands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lofoten Vaeroy Brygge
Lofoten Vaeroy Brygge
#1 of 2 in Vaeroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friisgarden Bokkafe og Gjestgiveri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friisgarden Bokkafe og Gjestgiveri

Property: Friisgarden Bokkafe og Gjestgiveri
Address: Ramberg, Flakstad Municipality 8380, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Flakstad Municipality > Flakstadoy > Ramberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ramberg
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friisgarden is a beautiful house from 1870 built in the traditional North Norwegian architectural style, situated in idyllic Ramberg at the heart of Lofoten. We offer rooms for rent in scenic surroundings. In our book café you can flip through books on local history and culture, while enjoying good coffee and tasty ecological dishes from our local producers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing