We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious bedrooms, quality breakfasts.”
Review of Beech Farm

Beech Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Harston B&B and Inns
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Spacious bedrooms, quality breakfasts.”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had escaped from a desperately bad bed and breakfast and were more than gratified with what we found when we knocked at the door of Beech Farm and begged to be accommodated. The owners were friendly and easy going, just what we needed after a bad experience.

There are two large bedrooms here, lots of room to move around and the shower was good, plenty of hot water. At breakfast we found the best quality cereals and ingredients. If you require evening dinner there are numerous pubs and restaurants in the area. Overall, a very good bed and breakfast establishment worth patronising.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franfurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Love love loved this place!! Lovely room, very large and clean. The ensuite bathroom was spotless and the breakfast was very tasty. The owners were very nice and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange_B_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here for four nights so that we could walk around the local villages and explore the city of Cambridge. Our room was spacious with a modern ensuite bathroom and a massive bed with crisp cotton bedding (very comfortable). The farmhouse is conveniently located with a choice of three pubs/restaurants and bus stops all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Lovely spacious room and ensuite, room supplies great, owners very welcoming, breakfast excellent. Walking distance to local pubs and easy access to Cambridge Park and Ride.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmandcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We were so lucky to havr brrn able to chance a one night stay here. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Jonathon and promptly shown he pride and joy...his pigs, my daughter was in heaven.
Our family room had everythign anyone could need for their stay, even as far as DVD's to choose if needed.
The standard of the furnishings was high and the big king size bed was very welcome.
Jackie and Joanthon have put in so much thought into making one's stay so comfortable there is even a suggestion book if you feel something is lacking.
Thanks again for a memorable stay in beautiful Harston (approx 5 miles from Cambridge city centre).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysforever_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinchley Wood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had come to the farm so that we could visit Duxford air museum which is close by.
We had also planned to visit Cambridge, and it was also a pleasant surprise to find how conveniently located Beech Farm is for access to Cambridge park and ride. Jackie and Jonathan (Johnny) are great hosts, the breakfast is lovely. The chickens, Maddie the dog and the other farm animals are great for children. The rooms are well furnished and clean. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. We plan to go back when we get chance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djensle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We loved our stay at Beech Farm! Jackie and Jonathan were welcoming and saw to our every need. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and the breakfast was cooked to order. Although we were only 15 minutes from Cambridge, it felt like we were out in the country....very peaceful and quiet. We also enjoyed the chickens and piglets while we were there! We would highly recommend Beech Farm and look forward to returning one day!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orchestra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harston
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
4.5 mi away
Sheene Mill
Sheene Mill
#1 of 1 in Melbourn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ayah Villa
Ayah Villa
#2 of 3 in Trumpington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anstey Hall
Anstey Hall
#1 of 3 in Trumpington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Barton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Farm

Property: Beech Farm
Address: 34 Church Street, Harston CB22 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Harston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Farm 4* Silver Award Bed and Breakfast is situated 4 miles from the historic city of Cambridge. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with en-suite facilities. Traditional English breakfast is one selection from the menu which is served in the dining room with views to the garden. Your hosts will be pleased to help you get the most from your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing