We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you could ask for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beech Farm

Beech Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Harston B&B and Inns
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I decided to take a short break in order to visit Cambridge, Wimpole Hall and Anglesey Abbey. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have discovered Beech Farm. It's just a short distance from Trumpington Park and Ride and is ideally situated for the places we wanted to see. Also, it's in a quiet and peaceful rural setting and offers everything you could wish for. The accommodation and facilities are of a very high standard, the breakfasts are wonderful, and Jackie and Jonathan, the owners, could not be more charming and helpful. We have stayed in expensive hotels where the facilities not been as good. If we visit the area again we shall have no hesitation in returning to Beech Farm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nebamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

From June 19th untill 21st 2012 we stayed in this lovely B&B. Perfect spacious room and immaculate ensuite and above all very helpfull owners Jonathan and Jackie. Great hosts. This B&B is situated just outside Cambridge in the small and quiet village of Harston. Only a few miles away from the Trumpington Park and Ride for Cambridge, which is very handy if you want to visit Cambridge.
This was the second time we stayed here and we did not regret it at all. Like last year we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you very much Jonathan and Jackie for your kind hospitality. We will be back ! We certainly would like to reccommend this B&B to anyone.
Martin & Corrie, Nieuwegein / Utrecht, The Netherlands

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were looking for a b & b close to Cambridge and found Beech Farm. It is a working farm with all the quiet and charm of a rural setting. Jackie and Jonathon are terrific hosts and we enjoyed talking a bit of football and cars. Rooms are spacious, immaculate and inviting. Beech Farm is a short drive to Cambridge (take the park n ride) and other attractions in the area. Some nice pubs in the area (Queens Head is nice and a short walk away). We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I spent one night there while working in Cambridgeshire. Jackie and Jonathan are superb hosts. I felt right at home - all warm and cozy. My room was a fabulous size, very clean and neat. I had a great sleep followed by a great start to my day the next morning. Breakfast was served right on time, and it was so yummy!

If I'm ever back in the area I will surely stay there. Loved it!

Room Tip: I stayed in a single longshot room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very handy location between Cambridge and Royston (where I was working). I'm not a fan of beige hotels so picked this on a tripadvisor browse. Nice welcome from the owner, real-deal farmhouse setting, and tasty breakfast. Single occupancy rate was reasonable. Room was huge and lots of facilities that you'd expect of a boutique hotel rather than a B&B.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Bear in mind this is a farmhouse so the environs are rustic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocksteady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We spent 2 nights at this delightful B&B! Jackie the owner was very friendly but we felt had a perfect way to just let us get on with it. Some B&B's the owners are very keen to chat, linger and get involved, Jackie was the opposite very keen to just let us have our own time which suited us fine! The room was beautiful very well equipped, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The bed was very comfy - we slept amazingly well! We had dinner 1 night at a local pub which was nice as we could just walk there and back, the other night we ate in Cambridge at Hotel du vin - v nice. The park and ride is ideal just a 5/10 min drive from the B&B for £2.40 your in Cambridge town centre so no worrying about how long you put on your car. Cambridge is a beautiful town and well worth a visit i think we picked perfectly staying just outside as it meant we were in a more rural and pretty location. The pigs are adorable so was the very shy dog:) Breakfast equally as lovely with everything you could need to help yourself to (bread, cereals, yogurts etc). Would definately come back when we return to Cambridge.

Room Tip: Use the park and ride - excellent value, quick and efficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monsey-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had escaped from a desperately bad bed and breakfast and were more than gratified with what we found when we knocked at the door of Beech Farm and begged to be accommodated. The owners were friendly and easy going, just what we needed after a bad experience.

There are two large bedrooms here, lots of room to move around and the shower was good, plenty of hot water. At breakfast we found the best quality cereals and ingredients. If you require evening dinner there are numerous pubs and restaurants in the area. Overall, a very good bed and breakfast establishment worth patronising.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franfurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harston
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
4.5 mi away
Sheene Mill
Sheene Mill
#1 of 1 in Melbourn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ayah Villa
Ayah Villa
#2 of 3 in Trumpington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anstey Hall
Anstey Hall
#1 of 3 in Trumpington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Barton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Farm

Property: Beech Farm
Address: 34 Church Street, Harston CB22 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Harston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Farm 4* Silver Award Bed and Breakfast is situated 4 miles from the historic city of Cambridge. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with en-suite facilities. Traditional English breakfast is one selection from the menu which is served in the dining room with views to the garden. Your hosts will be pleased to help you get the most from your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing