We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful relaxing family holiday at Le...”
Heated/fenced shared swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated/fenced shared swimming pool
Open plan kitchen/sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Heated/fenced shared swimming pool
Open plan kitchen/sitting room
Range cooker with 5 burners
open plan sitting room/kitchen
Great for families
King size bed (160cm) with en-sutie Jacuzzi bathroom - ground floor
Semi basement King-size bed (160cm) with en-suite Jacuzzi bathroom
Twin bedroom - ground floor
Triple bedroom with bunk beds and single bed - lower ground floor
LGF triple bedroom (bunk and single bed)
Twin bedroom - ground floor stacked with plenty of toys and games
Heated and fenced shared swimming pool just minutes from sandy beaches
GIANT 'Connect 4' in the pool area
view from the kitchen window
The new childrens terrace overlooking the garden
Fabulous massive chalk board for the kids to have hours of fun on :)
Miles of sandy beaches to explore
13km stretch of sandy beaches to enjoy
Le Conches sandy beach - very popular for families with young kids :)
Great snack bar at Plage de la Terrière - just 10 mins away from our villas
Boating fun for all ages just 10 minutes away
New wake board park just opened 10mins away
fun on the water
New water park just opened 10 mins away from us :)
Karting just 5 mins away, great for all ages
110km of cycle paths on your doorstep!
The AMAZING Forest Adventure park just 5 mins away (think Go Ape on steroids...!!)
Forest adventure parks just 5 mintes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gen H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful relaxing family holiday at Le Pressoir”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year at Le Pressoir - parents, two girls (4 and 7), and grandparents, and this year was even more relaxing than last. Already booked for next year!!!

The property and location means for us all the adults get to relax and the kids have a fab time playing and having adventures. If you are looking for a nice house which is really well located and has a lovely pool this really works. The scale and layout of the house and garden mean the kids are always sufficiently near that you dont need to worry, yet they get the freedom they love. The pool area is very safe. The adults/couples never felt on top of each other.

Typical days for us consisted kids getting up and happily pottering with all the toys and the den in the garden, small walk to village for fresh bread etc and hours about the pool. The layout of the house is great when it gets hot during the day as the kids would retreat to the downstairs bedroom/playroom (which is lovely and cool) for Wii or DVD whilst we chilled out upstairs and outside. Afternoons on the amazing beaches (recommend Les Conches for amazing waves and surf action, or LaTranche for a large bucket and spade beach). Eventually we would come home for a nice BBQ in the sheltered garden. Lots of places within 15 mins drive in the evenings. There are so many places locally if you want a day out or to do activities. We would recommend Puy DuFoy which was amazing and under an hour drive. Next year Indian Forrest as it is meant to be super.

The villa assistants are great and the team, lead by Vicky, add to the relaxing nature of the holiday. On arrival they show you the ropes and help with queries etc. They are very discrete but easily accessible as they come to clean the pool every morning and also check it in the evening.Vicki gave fab tips on local things. The tourist office (which is just across the road!) gave us keys to the local tennis court for an afternoon.

The location is superb and is the biggest plus of the property. Its just 2 mins from the village centre. Angles is lovely, small but with a good buzz during the day. It is very unspoilt and not at all touristy, which is unlike other villages in Vendee we have visited. So close to all the beaches, towns and tourist activies. If you are looking for 'lively' Angles probably doesnt meet that description but with young kids we didnt want that.

It was also nice to see improvments made to the property this year from the previous year, specifically new garden decking area for the kids, new garden table and chairs and interior touches in terms of new table lamps etc. The owners do care for the property and act on feedback received.

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location and pool
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. Yes, you are definitely all booked in for next year to Le Pressoir (like many other clients who have holidayed with us this year :) It’s always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family back and thanks for noticing all the extra touches we did this year, I knew you would :) Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we very much look forward to seeing you again next year. May even have a few more surprises waiting for the girls x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla H
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay with children”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Honestly, the booking process, pre-arrival call & all the holiday treats at Le Pressoir were all excellent. I cannot find fault, it was all perfect! It was a lovely relaxing week, SUPERB, we will be back in 2016 for 2 weeks.

You can choose to relax by the pool with the children, take the short drive to Le Tranche Sur Mer for the beach or 1 of the adventure parks. My children had a great time.

Donna and her team make every effort to ensure you can relax by providing cleaning, babysitting services. There are plenty of toys for the children so no need to take any with you. Lots of thoughtful touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful touches e.g. childrens toys, toiletries, safety gates to the pool
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. We are so delighted that you found Le Pressoir an excellent holiday home and had a lovely relaxing week with your family and very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2016 - your weeks have already been reserved!! Thanks again and see you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian6720...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family holiday with young children”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"The booking process and information supplied at Le Pressoir was excellent. For us the range of children's toys & equipment was particularly impressive. The support team were very efficient in looking after the pool. The cleanliness was also excellent and the size of the property very good especially in the kitchen, dinning and lounge area. UK TV channels much appreciated. The village of Angles was very pleasant and convenient for buying croissants for breakfast, shops, market and restaurants. Le Pressoir is as described on the web-site, we would definitely recommend and our overall holiday experience was excellent"

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of Le Pressoir. We are thrilled that you all had a great time and found the range of children’s toys and equipment particularly impressive :) We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Thank you again for posting. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday - brilliant accommodation and team”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took our two girls (3 and 1) along with my parents (68 and 65) and had a fantastic time! The team had set up Le Pressoir specially for our two girls and they both adored it. It was perfectly thought through - from the fancy dress outfits that were hanging facing them when they first walked through the door, through to the range of toys, books and DVDs that were available.

The adults hadn't been forgotten - kitchen and lounge are open plan which was lovely and the bedrooms and bathrooms are great. There isn't much natural light in the kids rooms, but they were only in there to sleep, so this was actually pretty ideal!

We did our research pretty thoroughly and what initially attracted us to Le Pressoir was the swimming pool. Safety for our kids was paramount (neither can yet swim) and Le Pressoir was ideal (gates, fenced off etc.) and the pool is heated. We found that when it was boiling hot outside, the pool felt a bit chilly for our 2 kids, but that was because they'd warmed up outside so much.

There's plenty to do in the area and we weren't bored once. The local team were outstanding and really helped make sure we were able to take full advantage of what was going on. They were exactly the right level of attentive - not in your face but always available and happy to pop by to give some advice on what was worth seeing. They helped make our holiday.

In summary, Le Pressoir was a special find. We'll be going back because they considered our kids first, it was safe and there was lots to do in the area to keep us all entertained. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you Daniel for you wonderful review of Le Pressoir and for coming to stay with us. You and your family were and absolute delight to host and we hope you will be come back soon. When we see another straw bear, we will be sure to buy if for your little ones don't worry!!! Yes you are correct, as parents ourselves, we know that by putting the kids first and catering to their needs, it means that us mum's and dad's then get a great holiday too - happy kids = happy parents – it’s that simple! Thanks again for coming to stay and Le Pressoir and see you all again soon I hope :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SayersFam...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness of the house and equipment for our young children including lots of baby equipment and a great train set all set up ready for Freddy who is 4yrs old - just perfect after a 4 hr car journey.
The house was as described - beautiful example of a French barn conversion but with a great British mod con feel i.e. PG tea bags and UK adapters.
Being so close to the village was great we walked down each morn and the kids enjoyed picking out their pastries and we loved the Trattoria pizza Resturant run by David and Emily a local French couple.
Our villa assistants popped over to welcome us and were quick to point us to great child friendly beaches, restaurants and activities. Although there was a great information folder in the house giving us lots of ideas for the week.
The pool was fenced which gave us peace of mind when the kids were playing in the garden. They loved the play area and massive chalk board - a huge hit with the kids. The toys, games, films & books supplied we just perfect and a nice touch.
Overall we would highly recommend Pressoir and we will defiantly be booking again. Thank you for a fab service and fanatic holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home Le Pressoir. We love love love receiving this kind of feedback as the team work so hard to make sure everything is just right for all our clients. We very much look forward to welcoming you and of course Freddy back soon to Le Pressoir :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jnkp11
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming...”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with a mix of grandparents, children (4 yrs and 1 x 3 month old) and uncles/aunts. Le Pressoir and Angles provided a great halfway house to keep all elements happy, even on two rain soaked days stuck inside.

One surprising thing was that the two 'kids rooms' with single beds have minimal windows. This was a little off putting on line when booking but in fact the solid stone wall of the converted barn made the rooms cooler and kept them very quite and dark so we all slept very well indeed!

The pool heating did breakdown in our first week but once on again even the grandma went in - as it was as warm as a bath! (and ideal for baby too)

The cleanliness of Le Pressoir and the pool area and the attention to detail form our villa assistants was excellent. The information supplied at the house was good as was the information supplied prior to our arrival and the personal call from the owner.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday at Le Pressoir. Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your review - it's always very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Vendee soon - we are now taking booking for 2015 & 2016.....!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great living space, well thought out with play room for kids and wonderful garden/pool.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group comprised 2 young families with one set of grandparents, 6 adults and 3 kids in total. The space was fantastic, plenty of large bedrooms, and a really good open plan lounge/diner, opening onto large garden with fenced pool. Separate play room for kids was great for the early mornings to contain the little ones until the grandparents got up!

Villa assistants were awesome, v friendly. Place was very clean and well stocked (including toys for all ages and a table tennis table in garden). Overall our holiday was excellent as was the following which we also rated as excellent on our feedback form: website info; booking process; pre-hol info; cleanliness; service from villa assistants.

Great beaches nearby. Plage du veillon near Port Bourgenay definitely worth a visit, reasonably priced restaurant on sea too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our holiday home. We are always delighted to get such positive feedback. It's a huge boost to the whole team who always try and go that extra mile to ensure all our clients have a fabulous holiday with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the Vendee soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing