We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what can I say? Best self-catering...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Purpledia...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, what can I say? Best self-catering accommodation I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wow, what can I say? Best self-catering accommodation I've ever stayed in!

Just wanted to say a big thanks for a fab holiday. Accommodation had everything we needed and Amber and the crew were brilliant. We will definitely be returning!

The sales team and booking process was excellent. As well as the information supplied at the property and the personal pre-arrival call from the owner.
Brilliant holiday"

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
We are so thrilled you had a fabulous holiday at La Mirabelle. Your comments and post is so very much appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to soon - Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I enjoyed our holiday form the booking onwards. All contact was very friendly and helpful. The villa layout is fantastic and easily accommodates three families comfortably. It feels very secure which allows the adults to relax while the children play. Amber and Tom were so lovely and helpful even fetching bread for us on a Sunday when we had missed the local shops!

I don’t think you can improve, your service is perfect. It has been lovely that all contact with staff here has been so friendly and relaxed.

Cleanliness of the property and attention to detail from the staff was excellent. The children’s toys/equipment and the information supplied at the property was also excellent. The web-site information we found excellent and the property was exactly as described.

One week is not long enough and we were sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our holiday home La Mirabelle. We are just thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and very much hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
What a wonderful review – thank you so much. The whole team is delighted you had such a great stay at La Mirabelle and that the accommodation worked so well for your family. Thank you again and we hope you will return to the Vendee again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
osullies
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“First class......... a fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We spent 2 fantastic weeks at La Mirabelle and will definately come back again.

From the outset, Susan was extremely helpful with making the booking, she was always available for additional information and fully understood our additional needs for our son who is in a wheelchair.

On arrival, we were delighted with both the cleanliness and attention to detail of La Mirabelle. Everything we needed was at hand and the additional things such as welcome pack, kids toys, books, dvd's, outdoor play equipment and a very well detailed large red folder giving fantastic detail about La Mirabelle itself, the local area, attractions, ideas for days out and indeed contact details for any support we needed was brilliant. No sooner had we arrived when Catherine and Jody called to make sure we had arrived safely and that we had everything, which we thought was a really nice touch.

Emma, Simon and Jerome were on hand throughout our stay also to ensure that we had no problems and I must say they were brilliant as they were about if we needed them but did not impede upon our privacy in any way throughout our stay.

This was a first class holiday, La Mirabelle was a fantastic home from home with superb facilities, great space both indoors and out and a superb private swimming pool. It was situated in a delightful village near to all attractions and the local cafes, bars and restaurants were so wonderful.

If you think you deserve the best in terms of standards and service for you and your family, then this is it, look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2013
A huge thank you for your great feedback on your holiday at La Mirabelle and on our sales team and villa assistants. We are all thilled that our holiday home worked so well for you and your family.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back to La Mirabelle very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: play area for the children
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
We were delighted to read that you had an excellent Christmas at La Mirabelle and that the villa worked extremely well for the whole family, especially enjoying the comfortable beds and the kids play-room, which is always a huge hit!

Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
We were thrilled to read that holidaying at La Mirabelle was the 'best family holiday you have ever had' and that you found it beautifully decorated and very well set up - your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we very much look forward to your returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks so much for recommending us to your family/friends, we are absolutely delighted that you all had a wonderful holiday at La Mirabelle. We very much hope you will all return again soon. Best wishes and thanks again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing