We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kyle J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just spent a week in La Mirabelle with grown up family and their partners. A perfect setup for adults sharing where everyone had their own space and en suite. The pool is lovely and heated and is the largest pool we've ever had in a villa in France. The standard of accommodation is very high and everything you need is provided. Staff could not have been more helpful and even arranged a birthday cake for one of our party. Although set in a very quiet village there were plenty of exciting things for the kids to do within a 10 min drive such as wakeboarding and the indian adventure forest. I would highly recommend this villa but especially for those with young families as young children are well catered for with lots of toys, dvds, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge family area with big table
Liked least: Front entrance doesn't do justice to the villa inside and garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thrilled to hear that La Mirabelle worked so well for your ‘grown-up’ family and that it was the perfect setup for you all. We were so thrilled to have you stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you after many months in the planning :) Thank you also for the recommendation of our holiday home and we very much hope you and your family will come back and visit soon. Thanks again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiemell...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

One week and so many things more we'd like to have done so we will definitely be returning to holiday here in the future.
La Mirabelle is a great base for a relaxing holiday on the beach and by the pool.
We couldn't have asked for anything more, other than another week or two!
The children loved every bit of it especially going to the patisseries for breakfast provisions. The play room was really well used by them. Barbequeing the wonderful fresh fish while they all played in the pool was fun for me along with overly competitive table tennis matches with my brother in law.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home called La Mirabelle. So pleased the kids made so much use of the play room - it really is a HUGE hit with all our younger guests...! Please do let us know when you can come back - you really were the perfect clients and will always be welcomed back :) Take care and see you all again soon we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
431salbug
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Excellent time with family!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fabulous stay at MIrabelle. Our 5 and 7 year old were absolutely thrilled with the grounds, pool, toys and costumes. We had a wonderful time at the house and visiting the nearby towns. It was both very exciting and relaxing. Perfect vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
We are so thrilled that La Mirabelle was the ‘perfect vacation’ for you and your family and that the kids loved the garden, the heated pool, the toys and all our super dressing up clothes ;) Thank you for posting your review and we very much hope you will come back and see us soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jfrjr
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family reunion with small children”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

"La Mirabelle proved all you could wish for and more for a great family holiday. Excellent web-site information & booking process, the house was spotless and clean, the villa assistants extremely friendly and very helpful and all the children's toys supplied excellent. In answer to your question - 'how can you better tailor or improve your service'......you can’t as everything was just perfect!!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We are all thrilled that La Mirabelle was just ‘perfect’ and that you all had a fabulous stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it really is so very much appreciated and we hope you and your lovely family will come back and visit soon :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie N
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday home where every detail has been thought of.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a family group of 8 including my 6 year old twin grandsons and my 3 year old grandson all celebrating my 60th birthday. The children were very excited when we arrived and loved their bedroom, the swimming pool and all of the outdoor and indoor games. There has been a lot of attention to detail and thought gone in to ensuring that everything is on hand for an enjoyable and relaxed family holiday, which meant that we all felt at home as soon as we arrived. The villa is well placed to reach the coast - Le Tranche Sur Mer is lovely and also the other attractions in the area - we spent a day at Chateau Des Adventuriers which is a brilliant day for all the family, not just the children and kept us all very entertained working through the clues to solve the treasure hunt. Having said that the weather and villa was so fantastic that apart from a couple of days out and evenings for meals out we hardly left the villa at all as there was no need. Is there anything that could have made it better - we were there during a heatwave so air conditioning would have made a big difference although the team Rich and Alex swiftly sourced an additional fan to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: The heat as the week went on it got hotter and hotter.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Congratulations and thank you again for choosing La Mirabelle to host your 60th birthday celebrations with your family. We are delighted that you felt ‘every detail has been thought of’ and 'at home straight away' – that’s fabulous and just what any of us want on holiday :) Here’s to you coming back to celebrate your 61st, 62nd, 63rd etc. etc. etc……! Thanks again and our best wishes to you all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
San Clemente, California
1 review
“A+++ Property, excellent service and family friendly area. 100% recommend”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything from the pre-arrival communication to the details in this beautiful property are top notch. The information provided prior to our arrival about the surrounding area and the many adventures available to the traveler are amazing and the A+ experience doesn't stop there. When we arrived the details in the house are perfect. There were tons of kid friendly toys, the back yard is stocked with ping pong, the amazing pool, giant chalk board, play structure and sand toys. The kids were in heaven but the adults were well taken care of as well. Comfortable furnishings, heated towel racks, comfy beds and beautiful decor. A great kitchen with toms of amenities and lots of storage. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a huge selection of pantry and food items to get us stated on our stay and it was wonderful to have the staples at hand to start our stay on the right foot!

We were welcomed with every small detail taken care of and the kids were especially thrilled with the areas reserved for them. Great areas for the kids in the house, lots for adults and kids to do alike and everything clean and well ordered.

A wonderful book of resources and for those extra questions or needs the support staff were so wonderful. Attentive and professional and always ready and willing to help out with everything from restaurant recommendations to routine maintenance needs. The wonderful support staff truly make this rental experience a cut above the rest!
Overall, could not have asked for a more perfect stay and especially suited to a family. Would accommodate two families comfortably and the layout provides adequate privacy for each group.

The surrounding are is beautiful with local shops nearby and so many fun and entertaining options nearby. It really is the perfect location for your next trip! We cannot wait to come back!

Would 100% recommend and hope to stay again soon as well!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to post your fabulous review of our holiday home La Mirabelle. We all work so hard to try to give each and every client a unique & memorable holiday experience so your very kind comments go a long way. Thanks again and see you in 2016 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday villa for 3 families”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for 3 families of 6 adults and 4 children from ages 2 to 11 to celebrate our 40th Anniversary (the bottle of wine was a nice welcome gesture, thank you). The minute we walked into the villa, everyone's reaction was WOW! All the rooms had everything we needed and the room layouts worked well.

The housekeepers were very friendly and helpful.

We had to contact the owner on one occasion and they were quick to solve our problem.

The villa has something for everyone including heated, gated, pool (the best and most used thing), table tennis (you find out how competitive your family is), toys and games for all ages, books and DVDs galore, plenty of space to relax. Secure gate to property which was reassuring with children around. As one of the children said, the best holiday ever!

The location is just about right with most attractions, restaurants and shopping within a reasonable driving distance. We all went to the zoo on one day, some went to La Rochelle on another day while others went to Puy du Fou which is thoroughly recommended. We were at the villa most of the days and always had something to do.

We would definitely recommend this property and Beach Holidays in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool area
Liked least: Twin room didn't have toilet in en suite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
What an amazing review - thank you, thank you, thank you!

We are so very happy to hear that all our small and personal touches go a long way too. We love La Mirabelle and are so happy that other families find it as great as us.

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 40th anniversary with us and we very much hope you will come back for your 41st, 42nd, 43rd etc. etc....!!! Best wishes to you and your family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing