We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
terryj0ne...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at La Palmier with my young children. The weather was fabulous which meant lots of time spent in the pool! The village was beautiful with a great selection of restaurants (all of which we sampled during our week away). There were several beaches just a short drive away which were all beautiful.

The villa assistants were more than helpful and nothing was ever too much to ask. We wouldn't hesitate to go back here in the future or to recommend to our friends and family.

We really enjoyed the Vendee and will certainly return again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
'An awesome holiday' - can't get a better review than that!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our holiday home Le Palmier. We are so thrilled you all had a great time and very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickmary2...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday, would be happy to repeat”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The booking and holiday preparation was impressive, and re assuring, with great attention to detail in the "information pack" and on line.
Le Palmier was just the venue for the family holiday "4 generations"
On arrival the house was spotless, the lounge and kitchen provided a great atmosphere with adequate cooking facilities which enabled our grand son chef to provide excellent meals.
The tv, dvds,books and toys were just what was wanted for the children.
Angles provided our breakfast requirements with the beach and town of La Tranche Sur mer close by.
Local staff kept the garden and pool very clean, and attended to our needs.
A good holiday, well worth repeating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for this fabulous review of Le Palmier. We are just thrilled you all had such a wonderful time and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik R
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super family holiday”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booking- really easy, team were very helpful
Garden- good size, nice and safe by pool due to locks and gate. Swing ball was a big hit with us all!
Maintenance and team- Becky and Vicki were fantastic. Exceedingly polite and helpful. Very considerate with regards to sleeping children . They left little messages for our 3 year old whose teddies were found reading which she loved. Helpful with local advise as to where to go etc. rest of team were also friendly and polite.
Property- lovely and spacious, layout worked well for us. Equipment good quality, everything you could need and more. House very clean on arrival.
Village- typical French village, lovely being able to walk into village which had all you needed. Locals v friendly and happy to assist a 3 year old practising her newly learnt French!
Beaches- sandy stretches ideal for children as shallow. Good facilities by beaches too.
Cleaning- house very clean on arrival. Becky and Vicki cleaned several times and house was very clean after.
Overall an excellent holiday .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, we really do appreciate it. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back and seeing your cute children again. Feeding the team with English bacon kept them going all season! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Le Palmier makes a holiday with young kids stress free and easy”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall holiday experience at Le Palmier was excellent. Together with the web-site information, sales team service, booking process, information received in readiness for our holiday, cleanliness of the property and information supplied at the property.

The booking process and pre-arrival information was very good. Good selection of toys and equipment for the children. The secure pool is fantastic as it means the children can play in the garden unsupervised.

The support and assistance from the villa assistants has been excellent - thank you. We have really enjoyed our holiday at Le Palmier"

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home called Le Palmier. We are thrilled that you had a great time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella779
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation for families with young children”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have found the holiday accommodation to be very well equipped, full range of kitchen equipment, excellent range of toys and books. The secure garden was very important to us. The villa assistants were helpful, friendly, informative and very efficient with any of our quires.

The proximity of the property to Angles was excellent as the village has many amenities and we particularly enjoyed the bakers! We visited many beaches, our favourites were Les Conches and La Terriere

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to village and beaches
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so very much for posting your fantastic review and we are thrilled you had a great holiday with us at Le Palmier. We hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i g
gosport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you want and more - wonderful 60th birthday celebrations.”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Le Palmier a year ago to celebrate my mums 60th birthday and had been looking forward to and planning our holiday a great deal. The booking process was easy and we received lots of very useful information a couple of weeks before the holiday and then a phone call from the office to make sure all my last minute questions were answered. This part of the service really was excellent and very much appreciated as it helped me with the packing of the non essentials.

We all spent quite a few evenings just wandering down to the pretty village for dinner as it is only a minutes walk away. We particularly enjoyed the Trattoria and the Cam buse, both owners were very welcoming and the food excellent. Lots more restaurants were recommended locally but because everything was on our door step we never felt the need to go further afield.

The Gite is ideally based for exploring and sight seeing. We were presented with a very nice book by the villa assistants which listed lots of activities for the kids as well as interesting places for my parents to visit. We had great fun with the kids on the sandy beaches and spent hours in the rock pools at Sables d'olonne. Mum and I had a day out shopping in La Rochelle which is an hour away but well worth a trip. We also visited the go carting track and forest adventure park, which were a huge hit for the kids, so you can imagine we had a packed week and plenty to do.

In closing, I would highly recommend this house it really was very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. We shall spread the word and very much look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Le Palmier. The whole team is delighted you had such a great stay and that the accommodation worked so well for your family. Thank you again and we hope you will return to Angles again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mum713
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for the whole family”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the property and it worked perfect for us. We have 2 small kids and they really loved the swimming pool, which tired them out. We got supplies at the market or the well supplied local shop and would cook a nice dinner or barbeque once the kids were in bed every evening. We did drive to the beach 2 of the days, which we enjoyed, but to be honest everything worked so well at the property that we ended up hanging around and just really rested up while spending some quality time with the children (although there was enough new things to keep them busy that they really did not need us). We also forgot an electronic device in the property, which we did not realize at the time and where so happy when one of the staff members contacted us directly upon spotting it and we could turn around to retrieve it as we where not even 30 minutes away. Great place. Great service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
We were thrilled to hear "that everything worked so well at the property and that you ended up hanging around and just rested up while spending some quality time with the children" - now that's what holidays are all about!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we very much look forward to you returning again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing