We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma S
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday...”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at La Pergola with friends and there children for a few days in Oct. A brilliant time was had by all!

We have a 2 year old daughter who was absolutely amazed by the amount of toys there were too play with, (so was I!) She was in her element! It really helped us to relax because we did not have to worry about entertaining her and the other children all of the time. The toys were clean, very good quality and covered all age groups. Her particular favourite was the train set. Everytime she dissapeared, we knew where she would be! This was definately a big plus for us on this holiday.It saved us having to pack a huge sack of toys with us.
If the children wanted a break fom the toys there were a huge selection of DVDs which catered for all ages of children and adults. Such a good idea! There was also a playground about 300 metres from the property which she loved, It is sercure so no need to worry about her escaping! Also, along from the park is a trail of shops etc which was very handy at times.

We ventured to the nearby beach on the Sat. Well, I think this must be one of the best beeches I have every seen. Beautiful. My little one loved it, as did we!

The property itself was just amazing, so much space! All the children had plenty of room to play and rest.The children loved chasing one another around! It has everything you need for adults and children. It was even fully equiped with toddler cutlery etc, so there was no need to up pack mine during our stay.It was so quiet and relaxing so no difficulties going to sleep at night! Often at night, once the kids had gone to bed we would take advantage of the lovely decking area outside putting the world to right.Such a lovely area in all weathers. One night we did encounter some rain, but were completely sheltered to carry on our socialising:-)

I would highly recommend and would definately visit again. Ideal place for families.

Thank you for such a great stay.xxx

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
What a wonderful review – thank you so much. The whole team is delighted you had such a great stay at La Pergola and that the accommodation worked so well for your family. Thank you again and we hope you will return to Angles again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thank you for your great review of La Pergola. We are delighted that all your party members absolutely loved our holiday home. We take great pride providing high quality accommodation and all the little extras that make a great holiday experience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Pergola soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard and quality of the facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review on La Pergola - we are thrilled you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Thanks also for ordering our new 'glossy book' (which was left in the accommodation, highlighting all the best bits of this area i.e. beaches, attractions, restaurants and markets etc.) Like you, many clients have found this information invaluable when on holiday and have now ordered a copy to take home so they can share their great holiday experience with their family and friends - your copy should be with you shortly.

Thanks again and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The dirt.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2013
Sadly it was apparent, from the beginning, that these clients were unlikely to be happy at any point during their stay even with all the additional free services they accepted at the time and the many hours we spent with them resolving issues.

We ask readers to please take time to read the 'balanced' reviews also posted by families who have stayed at our reputed holiday home, over the years who do not, thankfully, share the same opinion.

We are passionate about our holiday homes, our small family-run business for 10 years, and about the service we provide to our clients. We always listen to feedback and improve our service/product to ensure high standards continue to be maintained and meet. We are just sorry to have failed to meet these customers' expectations and understand that people's tastes vary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Great to read that you found the location of La Pergola excellent and that all the toys and games for the kids were a huge hit! We work very hard to make sure our clients have all the information ready and waiting for them once when they arrive, so they can relax and plan tomorrows exciting adventure over a nice glass of local wine!

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review - we always appreciate receiving such great comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Bedrooms a tad small, but okay
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Your positive and kind comments regarding La Pergola and our efficient, friendly and helpful staff have been passed on to our team, as you can imagine they were thrilled to read your comments!

It is always appreciate when clients take the time to write about their great holiday, so a very big thank you. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great base in pretty village”
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The entry to the property was easy, and very nicely presented on the arrival day. We stayed over the Easter holidays. The weather was mixed, and we didn't use the pool. But the gite was well laid out for the family and had plenty of room.
We loved the village with excellent restaurants, especially La Trattoria, going there most of the time. The village has everything within a 5 min walk of the gite, bread, meat, fish, cheese, banks, hairdresser, flower shop, church, small grocery shop, pharmacy. I would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed mattresses were really comfortable and seemed recently new.
Liked least: The welcome pack of tea bags and coffee didn't last the week. Really nothing.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
We were thrilled to hear that La Pergola suited your family requirements and that you felt that the gite was well laid out with plenty of room for everyone.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back the La Pergola so you can continue to enjoy what the lovely village of Angles has to offer. BTW a new 'Creperie' is just being built ready for summer 2013 which we are sure you will equally love - yum yum!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing