We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding gift.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Svata Katerina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort Svata Katerina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pocatky
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“Wedding gift.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This place is fantastic if you live in a city and want to get away from the every day stress. Not far away from Prague and in the middle of nowhere! In the "middle of nowhere" is of course meant in the positive way here. Katerina or "Kaca" is a perfect place to recharge your batteries and to get pampered.
Our last stay was in October of 2012. It was our wedding gift and we truly loved it. Not only did we enjoy the various spa treatments, but our long walks were rewarded . . . . . we drove home with a basket full of mushrooms. Just last week when I used some of the dried mushrooms in my cooking I reflected back on the wonderful weekend we had. This place is definitely to be recommended!

Room Tip: Because we got the weekend stay as a wedding gift, we stayed in a corner suite with a canopy bed. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncicak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    45
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
15
62
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

If you looking for a place where you can switch off - this place for sure will fulfill your need. The accommodation more and less value for money. From point of design I would say not completely clean, but comfortable. The staff is super helpful and kind. The surrounding is beautiful and extremely quite.

Plenty outside activities supporting the fully mind cleaning.

Pay attention that only on certain weekends the hotel is baby friendly.

I liked in wellness that it is clean, has some nice architectural solutions and you can find quiet wide solution of services - but of course this what alway depends on the individual taste.

In connection with gastronomy you can find healthy food and some new way ideas.

It is a good place just forget watch the TV and enjoy the nature, sport activities.

The winter brought us for some tail world. Do not miss to try ride horse or sleigh on snow by horse or dogs.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

If you want to "switch off" for a couple of days, try Resort Svatá Kateřina in Počátky near Pelhřimov. I´ve spent there several wonderful week-ends and 5 days with horse riding. Wanna try one of countless massages? Enjoy a jacuzzi under the skies with forest view? Excercise some fintess activities (zumba, yoga, pilates)? Enjoy the nature during trips around the resort? Try horse riding? If so, Kateřina is the right place for you. Sounds like an ad but I really love this place :-)

Room Tip: main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This resort was built to take you away from civilization for some time. Not far from Prague (ca. 140 km, 1,5 hours), almost without signal coverage, no TV in rooms (intentionally), just trees, nature, fresh air and relax… You’ll have a choice of 3 accommodation standards and plenty of outdoor and indoor activities (i.e. golf, horse-riding, cycling, tennis, massages, gym, bubble bath on terrace and many more…). I’ve been there twice for ladies relax weekend and once for training from company. Good choice for good value. I’ll be back.

Room Tip: There are 3 cathegories of accomodation. Main hotel building= highest class. We lived in a next buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaZCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

it was perfect weekend ouside hot city Prague.Just 90min. by car on highway.i enjoyed relaxing atmosphere and perfect golf places around (Mnich and Telc).Also Telč is atractive city under UNESCO, they are deep woods around, non touristic area.just quiet and relax.comming back soon.

Room Tip: merlot is just the best)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have got a wedding gift from our friends to stay in Resort Svata Katerina. We enjoyed very relaxing atmosphere. We spend first day just reading books and having jacuzzy spa. Next days we also made nording walking, horse riding and enjoyed thai massages. As there is no TV in the room, we had time to be together and result is our baby that we expect on X-mas :-)

Kitchen is very good, but you have to be ready to wait for it 45-60min, what seems to us too long.
Wellness is very nice, good organised, staff is very helpful, but there is no really quite place to rest after sauna. There are two rooms to rest, but one of them too busy, because it is mixed with people that are waiting there for their massage. The other room is not quiet too, becuase next to it is whirpool and staff room for wash dishing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasfromLipuvka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocatky
19.7 mi away
Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE
4.3 mi away
Hotel Artaban
Hotel Artaban
#1 of 1 in Zirovnice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#4 of 9 in Jihlava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
15.5 mi away
Fara Rancirov
Fara Rancirov
#2 of 9 in Jihlava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Chornitzer House
The Chornitzer House
#1 of 22 in Telc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Svata Katerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Svata Katerina

Property: Resort Svata Katerina
Address: Svata Katerina 327, Pocatky 394 64, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Pocatky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pocatky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Svata Katerina 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wellness & Spa Resort in the middle of forests near town Počátky in the region Vysočina, 130 km from Prague and Brno. Perfect place for active holiday and also for relaxation, weddings and corporate events. Capacity up to 180 beds in 3 hotels, saloons for 20-80 and 160 persons. Gastronomy: You will definitely be surprised with excellent international cuisine in the Restaurant VODA. We put great emphasis on the quality of the raw materials and reduced caloric value of our meals.Wellness: Give your body, mind and senses pleasure. Every day we should experience something enjoyable... In the wellness we use natural, lightly mineralized water from source of St. Kateřina water which contains a high content of sulfates, bicarbonate and calcium containing natural radio nuclides. St.Kateřina’s water is suitable for washing, bathing and procedures in Wellness. You can use wide range of massages, wraps, beauty services (manicure, pedicure, make-up...). Visit our saunas, steam rooms, whirlpool, relaxation rooms and outdoor Jacuzzi.Sport activities: tennis, horseback riding, dog sledge trail, golf driving range, rental of sports equipment (bikes, nordic walking, petanque, table tennis, darts, cross-country ski, snowshoes etc.), indoor activities (yoga, fly yoga, Pilates, Zumba, bosu, overballs etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Resort Svata Katerina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing