We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Instead of a quiet place and relaxation celebration till the midnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Resort Svata Katerina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pocatky
Praha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Instead of a quiet place and relaxation celebration till the midnight”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent with my wife a romantic weekend in a hotel surrounded by woods. We wanted to rest during the weekend unfortunately our room was directly above the terrace with restaurant. On the first day there was a wedding celebration on the terrace which finished only after our intervention at the reception at 1:30 am. On the second night (despite assurances that there is no celebration planned) the service on the restaurant terrace finished after midnight. Rooms in the hotel have no air conditioning and unfortunately the nights during the weekend were very hot and it was impossible to sleep with closed windows. The overall quality of the hotel and the service does not match the prices. The spa is very small – there is 1 sauna in operation, 2 steam baths and 1 whirlpool – we were happy that during the weekend there were not so many people using the opportunity of visiting the spa.

Room Tip: choose accommodation with windows to the side away from the terrace restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    46
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
16
65
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I would expect better service and quality taking into account price level.
Pros: Very nice place, quite good restaurant, amount of activities
Cons: small room, untrained staff at the reception (check your bill very carefully)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Are you going to the Czech Republic, then this is a real must. A combination of wellness and culture. Splendid location of the complex, surrounded by forest, healing spring water, clean air, beautiful nature and rest.
Hotel is very clean and equipped with every luxury. Staff is friendly and attentive.
We were passing through and had only 1 overnight but once we will definitely come back.
Lovely enjoyed the saunas, beautiful relax spaces, massage, wonderful walks in the area. Breakfast was well catered (buffet).
What also amazed us were the possibilities of activities. Different kinds of massages and gaskets beauty treatments, workshops, yoga, Zumba, but also sports like golf, tennis, horse riding or cycling, and even drive with sledge dogs.
We were also in town Telc, definitely worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We went there to get away from Prague and stress and everything, we couldn't choose better. It slightly harder to get there and you have to leave your car in town called Pocatky on resort's parking lot. We followed instructions given on their website, so we didn't have much trouble. There is a shuttle to the hotel from the parking lot, this part is easy. When we got there the receptionist found out that no one knew about our reservation (via booking), but she promptly managed it, so she's got a plus point. There only a few things that I didn't like about this place - walls must be made of paper, you can hear everything from the corridor. Breakfast ham. This is supposed to be wellness hotel, so I suppose that breakfast ham should contain at least 90% of meat. It didn't. One of the waiters was slightly unkind, but the second one was excellent. The thing that I liked most about this place is their spa. So go there and relax!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrysophylax_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My husband and I live spent the most fab Valentine's Day here. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by a glass of champagne, following the round of golf at a nearby golf course. Our 4 course dinner was delicious and our morning walks around the resort were very relaxing. I fell in love with this place and my husband all over again :) I can recommend Katerina resort to every couple anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulausa1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The ideal place for stressed managers. Absolute silence, beatiful nature, many sports opportunities, especially the driving range I really liked. Nearby are also two well-maintained golf courses. The food was delicious and excellent spa. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We can only recommend it.

Peter S.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The perfect place to get away, pamper yourself, and stay healthy at the same time. The facility was first rate, the spa options amazing. Food was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocatky
19.7 mi away
Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE
10.1 mi away
Penzion Galerie Telc
16.7 mi away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#3 of 9 in Jihlava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Artaban
Hotel Artaban
#1 of 1 in Zirovnice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
8.6 mi away
Resort Johanka
Resort Johanka
#1 of 3 in Kamenice nad Lipou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Svata Katerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Svata Katerina

Property: Resort Svata Katerina
Address: Svata Katerina 327, Pocatky 394 64, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Pocatky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pocatky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Svata Katerina 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wellness & Spa Resort in the middle of forests near town Počátky in the region Vysočina, 130 km from Prague and Brno. Perfect place for active holiday and also for relaxation, weddings and corporate events. Capacity up to 180 beds in 3 hotels, saloons for 20-80 and 160 persons. Gastronomy: You will definitely be surprised with excellent international cuisine in the Restaurant VODA. We put great emphasis on the quality of the raw materials and reduced caloric value of our meals.Wellness: Give your body, mind and senses pleasure. Every day we should experience something enjoyable... In the wellness we use natural, lightly mineralized water from source of St. Kateřina water which contains a high content of sulfates, bicarbonate and calcium containing natural radio nuclides. St.Kateřina’s water is suitable for washing, bathing and procedures in Wellness. You can use wide range of massages, wraps, beauty services (manicure, pedicure, make-up...). Visit our saunas, steam rooms, whirlpool, relaxation rooms and outdoor Jacuzzi.Sport activities: tennis, horseback riding, dog sledge trail, golf driving range, rental of sports equipment (bikes, nordic walking, petanque, table tennis, darts, cross-country ski, snowshoes etc.), indoor activities (yoga, fly yoga, Pilates, Zumba, bosu, overballs etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Resort Svata Katerina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing