We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Once again, our stay was excellent! Mike and Anne are the ultimate hosts and make everyone feel welcome and at home. We would highly recommend this b and b for the beautiful rooms, scenery and awesome breakfasts. We have stayed here 3 times now and know we will have a clean, quiet room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
202
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
334 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I cannot think of anything even slightly negative about this place. Everything was good and has been previously noted so if you are going to this area just make the booking and you can be sure all will be great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Upon arrival, mike & Anne greeted all 6+ [baby is 2 months] with warmth & friendliness. They took their time to explain where the best wineries, restaurants, tourist views, etc.
The next morning breakfast was something out of this world. By the time we finished, sat & chatted it was around 11:00 AM. Cereal, fresh fruit, waffles, coffee, tea -- remarkable! Fresh mint from their herb garden, too. They told us the best routes to travel & what to see.
This was our daughter & son-in-laws second visit & we all understood why they would want to come back. We will, too.

Room Tip: Lake view is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Lovely place to stay, Mike and Anna were very welcoming and great company. They provided lots of great tips of things to checkout too!
Breakfast on the balcony was a real treat, especially the fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NPDAVISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a great time at Lakeview Heights. The view was great and the location was excellent. Mike and Anne were friendly and happy to accommodate us. As a honeymooning couple it would have been a little crowded if the house was full, but luckily we came at the end of tourist season and were the only tenants at the time. That said, it was a great place to stay for a few days and I'd easily recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to spend some time visiting in Kelowna.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My brother and I and our spouses get together in the Okanagan each autumn for the annual Fall Wine Festival. We stay at Bed and Breakfasts up and down the Okangan. Without a doubt, A Lakeview Heights B & B is at the top of our list. Anne and Mike go above and beyond to make a person's stay enjoyable. Their home is very well set up so a couple can enjoy both privacy and great social times together. Breakfasts were hearty, healthy, and very nicely presented. And they helped us with restaurant ideas and even dinner reservations. A person may find a B & B in the area that is less expensive, but it would be hard to find one that is better. We will be back when the time comes to do so. Thank you Anne and Mike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank godavidgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This B&B was a very attractive home that offered spectacular views of the valley and the lake. The proximity to Mission Hill is a big plus too. The hosts were helpful and interesting to talk to. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3626 Royal Gala Dr | BC, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing