We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the very best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We knew nothing about the Okanagan Valley until researching our trip and luckily we chose Lakeview Heights for our stay. Mike and Anne are exceptionally gracious and accommodating hosts, extending warm hospitality and helpful tips for appreciating the region. Our room was perfect, with a gorgeous view, and the breakfasts were amazing. We felt at home. It was perfect!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Anne and Mike could not have done enough to make our stay pleasant. A fabulous breakfast served on the terrace and overlooking the Lake. Lovely room and everything spotless. A great location and close to wineries. Could not have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We recently occupied two rooms at this lovely B&B with a breathtaking view of Okanagan Lake. We were warmly greeted and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of a B&B -- spotless and well appointed rooms, wine glasses in the room, and a beautifully served and tasty breakfast on the patio. Lakeview is very accessible and close to Mission Hill Winery and the beach. While we will soon be moving to the area ourselves, we will definitely recommend this B&B for any overflow guests who want to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When I called Lakeview to book I spoke with Mike he inquired if we were coming up for a special reason explained we had reservation for a Chief’s dinner at Quails Gate Winery, without hesitation he offered to drive us then ask if we need reservation for the following night and made reservation for us at Mission Hill. Mike and Anne are such fabulous hosts they go out of their way for you and don’t even know it. Our room over looked the vine yards and lake with its own private deck. The presentation of the breakfast was so spectacular that you didn’t want to eat it. Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay, will definitely be back. Thank you Anne and Mike

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

How often do you get to sleep at the house of the former crew of Lotus team? Anne & Mike were the best hosts you can imagine, breakfast overlooking the wineries, very comfortable room and just a few meters of Mission Hill. Stop searching and just book with them!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Since I’m a wine lover, I wanted to stay on the countryside of Kelowna between the BC wine estates. I chose A Lakeview Heights and it was great. Mike and Anne are wonderful and their hospitality is perfect. We were welcomed with freshly picked cherries and a drink on the terrace with great views on the lake. The room, we stayed in room “Lakeview”, is beautiful and we had our own private balcony. The bed is really comfortable.
Mike told us all about the wine estates in the surroundings and gave us suggestions and directions. Dinner at Mission Hill, at walking distance, is a must do!
Great breakfast in the morning with fresh fruit and fresh homemade specialties like egg “Benedict”!
Thanks Mike and Anne for the wonderful stay with you.

Room Tip: Either Panorama or Lakeview! Both have a balcony and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iljoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect - the hosts, our room, the breakfast and the other guests ! Even our room was the coolest and therefore most comfortable during a Kelowna heat wave. The best B and B we stayed in during a two week holiday in Canada. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 938CliveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Kelowna hotels
1.8 mi away
A View to Remember B&B
A View to Remember B&B
#8 of 26 in West Kelowna
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 26 in West Kelowna
32 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3626 Royal Gala Dr | Bc, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing