We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in west kelowna.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great stay in west kelowna.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I believed this hotel is about a couple or three years old. A bit outskirt of Kelowna but only takes 10-15 minutes to drive to Down town. Overall building is very clean and new. Friendly staffs and efficient check in and out. Modern, comfortable and fair size room. Some room facing the highway, so ask for the room facing the golf course. Free breakfast and wifi. Room equipped with a fridge and microwave. Nice comfy bed and pillow. Quite location. Great Thai Restaurant right across the parking. If you are not interested in Thai food. There are some other choices of local restaurants around, shopping and movie theater. But not all in walking distance.
I highly recommend this to other travelers. I will certainly return again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We certainly appreciate hearing from our guests how their stay has been. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    251
    64
    29
    27
See reviews for
248
250
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Not sure how long the hotel has been there but it seems as if it is brand new - bright and open design. The room faced the golf course and the mountain so the view from the balcony was beautiful. The breakfast had everything you could want. The location of the hotel was great. You could walk to a number of restaurants as well as a wine store to get some of that great BC wine. The room also had a microwave and frig which was handy. Already planning our wine tour for next year with this hotel as a base of operation!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course - top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write to us, w are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I do agree Best Western has become a chain that one can be proud off as they are striving to become better and better. We do hope to see you again in the future

Yours in Hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights combining a small amount of business and playing in a 2 day pickleball tournament. Not having stayed in a Best Western for some years, we were extremely pleased to find that this hotel exceeded our expectation. The good rating on TripAdvisor is well deserved. The check in was handled in a very friendly and efficient manner and only took a moment or two. We had a room with 2 queens on the top floor overlooking the adjacent golf course. The decor in the room is very attractive with a decent flat screen TV, a small balcony with chair, a very good bathroom with rain shower head, granite countertop and plenty of good guality towels. The beds are very comfortable pillow tops with quality clean duvet and four pillows, with more in the cupboard if needed. The room looked and smelled clean.
There is a small fridge, coffee maker, in room safe and plenty of drapes if you want to sleep in.
Take a room with an even number to get on the golf course side of the building.
The complimentary breakfast buffet is excellent with waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, good assortment of cereals, juices, bread and fresh fruit. Plenty of fresh hot coffee. There was nothing about this hotel that I did not like. A most enjoyable three day stay.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a very nice hotel built in the last few years, and my favorite place to stay while in visiting the area. You are close to some shops and restaurants, movie theater etc. The hotel is located next door at a golf course.They offer a continental breakfast with cook your own waffles, cereal, yogurt etc, etc. The staff is very friendly and house keeping is good. The hotel has a water slide with a small splash pool and hot tub. The hotel also offer free parking :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate the time that you took just to write this review. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hopsitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the guest room decor. As other reviewers have mentioned it was clean, modern and more upscale than other hotels in the same category. Our friends had a king bedded room which faced the parking lot; however, our two queen bedded room faced the golf course and lake in the distance. Our room also had a balcony (on a busy street but nice to sit out on just the same). The breakfast included in the room rate offered yogurt, waffles, bacon, eggs, toasts, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee. We too encountered the "very junior hockey teams" in the breakfast room running around etc. They consumed all the bacon and waffles, even before the 10am cutoff so I guess the message for breakfast is: get there before the hockey kids! On a more positive note, the front desk staff and the staff in the breakfast room were helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: We were advised that all king bedded rooms are on one side of the building and face the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShinyRedSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Many thanks for your comment, it is always good to know how our guests feel in order for us to strive to do better. We do hope to welcome you again at our hotel

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in May during a short stay in Kelowna. It is probably the nicest Best Western I've stayed at. The rooms and finishings were very nice. We had the misfortune of being there at the same time as several very junior hockey teams. It as mildly annoying to have young boys running up and down the hallways playing ball hockey and screaming at 8am.

The free breakfast was good though with a the basics plus a waffle maker. If I were just passing through Kelowna again I'd probably consider staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiscad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Many thanks for your review, we certainly appreciate hearing of what guests have to say. We do strive to make or guest's stay as pleasant as possible, however, we know that improvement of services is always warranted.

We do hope to see you at our hotel in the near future again
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We arrived at 7:30 pm and needed two rooms for one night. Jasmine wasn't able to find us the two rooms we needed so upgraded both of us to a jr suite. They were very well laid out with a comfortable bed. The office area had plenty of outlets for computer, phone, ipad, and gps and a decent couch. The bedroom area tv was a little small but it could be my 50+ year old eyes. The hotel was quiet and, being only 3 years old, well maintained.
There is an indoor pool with waterslide as well as the usual Best Western breakfast area with that seemingly confusing waffle maker:) We have usually stayed in Kelowna at the BW on the main street but by staying in west Kelowna we were able to save about 25 minutes the next morning by avoiding the downtown traffic as we left on our road trip south to Penticton and Oliver. This will be my stop of choice next time I'm in Kelowna.
It is surrounded by retail space and walking distance to a golf course. We ate at the Thai restaurant right next door (Sukho's). I highly recommend that you go here and have #44 with assorted seafood. Outstanding. I had it at heat level 1 but would go to 2 (out of 5) next time.

Room Tip: I was in a jr suite on the front of the hotel and it was quiet. I shut off the a/c because I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedcBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a comment. We cetainly like to hear how you enjoyed your stay or any improvement we could make.

We look forward in greeting you again in the near future

Yours in Hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
218 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
405 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing