We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a "Best" Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Truly a "Best" Western”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very reasonable pricing, less than downtown hotels with better amenities and brand new. Generously sized room with small balcony over looking lake, golf course and mission tower. Super comfy beds with nice linens. Included continental breakfast was fine for a hot summer morning, nothing to rave about, but a nice bonus just the same. Staff were outstanding friendly and helpful. Kids would love the indoor water slide. Shopping very close; minutes to wineries and beaches. Excellent value.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetAboutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Many thanks for taking your time to write a comment about your stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate comments as we do strive to better ourselves daily. We do hope to see you in the near future again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    233
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
224
232
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon tour around Canada. The staff were brilliant; really happy to help especially Alana on reception. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Its location is perfect around a 5 minute drive to the vinyards and a nice swimming spot by the lake. The breakfast is basic but it is complimentry.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time out to write this comment. We certainly appreciate to hear what you have have to say as we can only improve if we aware of anyt issues. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Albert
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

When visiting Kelowna we usually stay downtown but based on the price decided to give the Westbank a try. Was actually about $50 less than similar hotels in the city area but just a short drive away and definitely worth it! Also are learning to appreciate Best Western's 55+ discount. Hard to understand why more chains don't start doing this as most in 'our age' category are quite low maintenance and take care of facilities that are visited. Initially our trusty Garmin got a bit confused finding the location <just a block back from the main highway> but that shouldn't have been an issue. The hotel is fairly new and as such immaculate throughout! The pool area and slide just off the entrance way add to the esthetic. The room <King> was perfect with flat-screen, fridge, and microwave. Bathroom was in perfect condition with a superb shower! While it was quite hot while in Kelowna <33-35> the airconditioning worked great and wasn't noticeable. Staff were friendly and helpful when required. The only issue was that the WiFi was a bit slow in the evening but that was just a minor inconvenience. What really defines this motel is the included breakfast. There is a real kitchen at work with ladies preparing the egg dish and bacon. Was also two waffle makers which worked fine. Muffins/fruit was also available. We also love having the 24 hr. coffee machine available in the main lobby. Good quality coffee with real cream provided. Would recommend this location to anyone and would stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TajanderStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
I am very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay in Kelowna. Poeple always think that we are far away from downtown unless you have experienced it yourself. We are pleased that your stay was not only cheaper but very enjoyable

Yours in Hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Very new hotel with an awesome water slide and delicious breakfast. The hotel is very new and everything is very comfortable.

We were most surprise with the magnificent view from our room. It has a balcony that faces a golf course across the street and can also see the Okanagan Lake and the bell tower of Mission HIll Family Estate (brewery) from the distance.... ONE SHOULD DEFIANTLY TRY TO ASK FOR ROOMS THAT FACE THIS DIRECTION

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking out the time to write a comment on your stay at our hotel. We do hope that you will come and stay with us in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed total of 4 nights recently; as we have come to expect on our annual trip to area, this new hotel continues to not disappoint. Staff are always extremely pleasant and helpful. Beautiful, clean rooms with new decor. Wifi has always worked well. Beds are quite comfy and you do get a restful sleep. Air conditioning actual works as you want it to. Continental breakfast is well laid out and having two staff to man it comes in helpful during peak times. Overall a very high quality hotel at reasonable prices - yes lots of restaurants close by including a Tim Horton's in the parking lot. This is why we return time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koala229570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time out to write this comment. We are pleased that we could make your stay an enjoyable one and do hope to see you in the near future.

Yours in hopsitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernBC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have stayed here a few times now and am so pleased with the service at this hotel. Whenever I have had a problem - they have gone out of their way to correct it. The rooms are nice - well designed - really like the mini fridges and microwaves a nice touch, free wifi also and if you want to spend a bit more, it is worth it to get the golf course view. Nice breakfasts in the morning. Work out room is small but well equipped. My only negative would be the pool. Too small for any serious swimming and it has a slide so if there are lots of kids staying and using - it gets over crowded feeling really fast. It's too bad they didn't invest in a true lap pool as it would have been perfect then. The price is also another plus - reasonable for the Okanagan and for a guaranteed enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write this comment, it certainly helps us to strife for better service and make your stay more enjoyable. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed for one night and really enjoyed this hotel. My husband stays here numerous times during the year for work and now I see why! Beautiful decor all throughout common areas and in the rooms. The staff are so nice! We enjoyed the hot tub & the breakfast in the morning. This is a great location if you're planning on doing some winery tours as well. Also, there are many restaurants & ammenties close by (walking distance). Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Many thanks for your cpomment which is always appreciated. We do try to do our best for our guests and are pleased to receive comments as yours. We do hope to see you back again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
979 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
212 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
605 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
380 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing