We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Upgraded to a suite. The room was very large, clean and well laid out. The check-in staff were most helpful and accomodating and this is my new favorite hotel in the Kelowna area. Golf and restaurants are close by making it a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

many thanks for taking the time to write this comment which we certainly appreciate. You can contact me anytime if you have any concerns or wants, we do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The staff are very helpful. Exercise room very good. Rooms are large and very clean. Many good choices for dining out are close buy. Groceries are just a short drive. Great golf course just behind the hotel. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Many thanks for writing this review, it is so important to us to know how our guests feel, very much appreciated. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We were on a wine tour and stayed at this hotel for two nights. We received good service at reception and found our room to be well furnished with comfortable bed and very clean throughout. The hotel has a pool with a waterslide so bring your bathing suit (I forgot mine). The WIFI was slow and hard to hook into but worked.
The only problem we had was finding the hotel using our GPS. The hotel is near the highway which runs through town but the address is on a back street, so the GPS lead us around an area about 1/2 km from the actual hotel. Stay on the highway and you will see it; no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAWK-TheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, our staff appreciates the feedback they receive from our guests. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, the room are average size and clean. Bed very comfortable. Irish pub next door and Dominos Pizza!!! Staff very nice. The breakfast was fine. Will definitely go back again. Room had view on the golf and had a balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotte86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Many thanks for your review, it is important to us to know how our guests feel about their stay. We look forward in welcming you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great property only ten minutes from downtown Kelowna. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants, movie theatres, etc. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. They have a nice indoor pool with a waterslide for the kids and a hot tub plus a small gym with a good variety of exercise equipment. Free breakfast in the morning is great with eggs and sausages, begals, juice, cereal and yogurt. Fresh fruit is mainly apples and oranges and you can even make your own waffle in the griddle using the batter provided. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this fine establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face a golf course and rooms on the west side face a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We do appreciate your comments and do hope that we will greet you again in the near future

yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

the room, the service, the breakfast everything was excellent
the room looks like new so clean and comfortable, the breakfast looks so nice, but I can't eat it,my hea;lth was not the best, next time I will taste it for sure
we wiil come back when ever we stay in Kelowna

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torme, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

I do apologize on behalf of our staff, this is not what we are known for. I do hope that we will be able to rectify the situation and see you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
229 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,211 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing