We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be improved easily” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“could be improved easily”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nice hotel except positively awful pillows (thick and rubbery, the kind that give me a neck ache in the morning) on a very good bed. I called Reception and they could not help with the pillows. Since this is "wine country", it would be nice to have wine glasses in the room (or available) in addition to the cheap, disposable thin plastic glasses like low class motels have. Breakfast mediocre at best.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow and wine glasses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbertolott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for your response. To your issues, we do have pillows that are hypo allergenic, I will look into this. Wine glasses can be obtained from the front desk as we have plenty for our guests to use.

Yours in hopsitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    230
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
219
230
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for a few days. Room was very clean, staff were friendly and immediately addressed an issue that we had with a barking dog left alone in a suite adjacent to ours. I wasn't initially happy with being assigned a room on the ground floor, but the sitting area and the size of the suite made up for that. Breakfast was ok, the egg discs were, well discs of microwaved eggs, but that wasn't a deal breaker. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smcvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Many thanks for staying with us, it is important for us to know how our guests feel in order for us to improve. We do hope that you will be staying with us again

yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was our favorite of four hotels my family stayed at on our summer vacation road trip to the Rockies and Kelowna. The hotel was modern and the one bedroom family suite we stayed in was nice, contemporary and clean.

The beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattresses. Our family enjoyed the pool which had a a waterside and the free breakfast in the morning. The only issue we had with the breakfast in the morning was it was hard to get a table at times because the hotel was busy and sold out and people were getting in the way of each other in the food line. Otherwise the food selection was very good.

The only other minor issue we had was the hotel did not offer pay per view movies in the room which we would have taken advantage of one night and the TV feed - satellite quality was poor as the feed would cut in and out on every channel. Now this was not a huge issue for us as we were on summer holidays and were not here to watch much TV really.

We enjoyed our stay, we thought the service was excellent and we would stay here again the next time we visit Kelowna.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Many thanks for staying with us on your trip to the Okanagan. We do hope that you will be visiting us again

yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

After reading the hotel's reply, doubting the negative comments about cleanliness by a guest, I had to review. Our room last week had a ball of dirty sheets in the sofabed from previous guests, and since there was only one employee on duty, we had to get clean sheets and remove the dirty ones ourselves. This hotel could be great with extra attention and staffing to housekeeping and maintenance. We may try again based on our otherwise amazing experience with Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyfourcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for staying with us on your trip to the Okanagan. We do hope that you will be visiting us again

yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were in Kelowna for a wedding on the August long-weekend. We had booked our trip well in advance which was a good thing as this property was fully booked. Three other family members also stayed at this hotel. We were extremely pleased with our visit - friendly staff, well appointed rooms (though we had a view of the parking lot), and a fantastic hot breakfast (included with the price of admission!). We didn't use the recreation facilities but noticed that they have a great indoor pool (complete with water slide). We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for staying with us on your trip to the Okanagan. We do hope that you will be visiting us again

yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, BC, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was excellent except for the business at breakfast when people were all trying to get the same thing at the same time! However, the breakfast itself was fine. We highly recommend this hotel.l\

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Many thanks for writing your review, it is so important to have some objectivity when choosing a hotel. We do look forward to welcome you again in the future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I booked this hotel after reading all the positive reviews, I was surprised but the low level of cleanliness and the sometime (not everyone) rude staff. For $200 a night its not worth the value, for $50 more could have stayed right in heart of Kelowna. My room was was dusty, hair on bed, towels and bath. Worst of all the washroom seems like it was not cleaned and the toilet was clogged !!!!

After calling and speaking with 3 staff, they believed me after "inspecting" then moved us to similar room, still dusty with hair everywhere but at least the toilet was working.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramo868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
I do not believe that you stayed with us, this is not our hotel! We are consistently clean, friendly and helpful. You are the first person who has given us such a negative review, are you sure it was us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing