We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Western Wine Country”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I regularly stay at this best western for business purposes, and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly and helpful and my requests for particular rooms are usually accommodated. Location next to a really good golf course (two eagles) is also handy for summertime stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    245
    63
    27
    26
See reviews for
239
244
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are large, have a very new feel to them (much unlike most Penticton hotels). Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was mediocre. There is some road noise but its really not bad and if you turn on the fan/AC it drowns out all sounds without being obtrusive. Close to great vineyards. Its a bit of a drive to good restaurants in Kelowna but away from hustle and bustle of the city. Overall great stay and would recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeamRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean room, nice modern décor, a comfy bed and a good selection for breakfast including hot food such as waffles, bacon or sausages. The hotel is very close to the wineries and other conveniences such as Wal-Mart, drug stores and restaurants. A little bit more than some of the other hotels in Kelowna but for the extra $10-20 per night you get the upgrades of a newer and cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

my stay was nice...the room was really nice, it could've had a small kitchenette but I was happy with it..the employees are really friendly and welcoming except for this one lady. the only real problem I had during our stay was that our room was not cleaned(although we did put the cleaning sign on the door). so I had to tell the house keeping ladies to clean it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We normally do straighten up the room during a stay and thoroughly clean the room every three days. It is a good idea to communicate with the Front Desk as they do follow up on any guest's request. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed our room with a view of the golf course. We had a balcony so you could sit outside and enjoy the evening. The pool was great. The hotel was located in an area of shopping or if you wanted to walk you could see the lake in the distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayrayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Many thanks for your response, we certainly are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will be coming back to the beautiful Okanagan

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a two night stay at the Best Western in Kelowna and had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a very positive experience. The location was very good- easy to access. I only wish we could have had a lake view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Many thanks for your response, we certainly are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will be coming back to the beautiful Okanagan

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stay was for two nights
Room was decent I would definitely ask for a higher floor on the east side facing golf course/lake for a view.
Breakfast is included with your stay. The usual fair was round cooked eggs that reminded me of a Mcmuffin sandwich, make your own waffles, either bacon or sausage per cooked and rewarmed pastries, muffins and loads of fresh coffee.
This is not the Cove but it's not a bad place to stay for the $$.
I'd recommend this for families and not for say a girls getaway or romantic weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaRockiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Many thanks for your response, we certainly are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We understand that we are not suited for every person, however clean and pleasant we try to be. We do hope that you will be coming back to the beautiful Okanagan

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,053 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
215 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
642 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
398 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing