We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
393
286
71
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
286
71
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursewine countrywafflesfront deskbreakfast roomstrip malltim hortonsvery nice hotelfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsrooms are cleanhot breakfastwould stay here againwaffle makerking bedindoor poolhockey tournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A long day of driving from Banff was made okay for our youngest, as they were looking forward to the waterslide at the Best Western. Did not disappoint, as they spent two or three hours going up and down it, lots of laughter and fun. The rest of the hotel was nice also, clean and well-appointed. Good complimentary breakfast, and close to shops including a great little Irish Pub across the car park which was good for a nice meal and drink.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. The beds were amazing! The breakfast was a really nice surprise with hot and cold choices. The hot tub was wonderful and hot, and the slide was great! The staff was great, especially the cleaning staff who did a great job, and were super friendly. I booked online and paid cash, and there was no problems. There is a Walmart and Superstore close by as well as banks and restaurants. There is also a Domino's Pizza, a Tim Hortons, a lovely little Irish Pub and Restaurant, and an amazing Thai restaurant all within the parking area. You won't be disappointed with this choice. I think its well worth the drive from Westbank to Kelowna which is about 15 or 20 mins.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letekoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus for 3 nights. The room was a good size with a lovely large kingsize bed with a mattress topper - one of the most comfortable beds we had in our 2 week holiday!
The room was on the 1st floor so had a limited view of the lake and mountains - ask to be on a higher floor if you want a decent view and have paid extra.
There is a road that runs between the golf course and the hotel which we were a bit surprised to see but didn't really find traffic noise that big an issue.
The hotel is just off highway 97 so easy to find but if you stay on that side of the hotel you have a view of the car park, the highway and the retail parks. Traffic noise might be more of an issue for rooms on that side. Our only issue with noise was with people having conversations in the corridor on a regular basis - don't stand outside someone's bedroom door chatting!
Blackout curtains worked fantastically well.
The bathroom was large and clean with plenty of products.
The reception area has hot water and additional complementary tea and coffee available through out the day. The room also has a coffee machine and small fridge.
Breakfast is a continental buffet. Pastries, fruit, toast, cereal etc. and you can make your own waffles. My biggest issue is the use of plastic cups and cutlery, and paper plates! Every morning the large bin was full of rubbish. Surely there is space in the kitchen area for washing up or a dishwasher.
We used the pool, slide and spa once. The pool is quite small and we found it quite cold so not really suitable for laps or relaxing. And the hot tub was a bit too hot! Maybe turn one up and one down......
All the reception staff were friendly. One day we couldn't quite decide what to do and the catering lady was also helpful, giving us ideas for the area.
The hotel location wasn't quite where we thought it would be, but it was only a 10min drive in to Kelowna, and there were actually plenty of places to eat within a short walk, and vineyards to visit within a short drive, and we didn't feel that we had missed much by not staying in the heart of the town.
We did enjoy our stay and my 'average' rating may look unfair - if I could score 3.5 'good' I would!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry_bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Many thanks for your very extensive review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay.we always strive to make the experience for our guests better which can only be done by you telling us what we need to change. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I regularly stay at this best western for business purposes, and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly and helpful and my requests for particular rooms are usually accommodated. Location next to a really good golf course (two eagles) is also handy for summertime stays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are large, have a very new feel to them (much unlike most Penticton hotels). Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was mediocre. There is some road noise but its really not bad and if you turn on the fan/AC it drowns out all sounds without being obtrusive. Close to great vineyards. Its a bit of a drive to good restaurants in Kelowna but away from hustle and bustle of the city. Overall great stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TeamRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews