We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. The location is great, the staff very helpful, the hotel immaculately clean. Our room was quiet, clean and very well-appointed. Yes, the AAA rate is really good. The breakfast is well above average and plastic cutlery and paper plates keep their costs down to have a nice breakfast. As we are moving to the region, I will definitely recommend it to the many visitors we expect. I didn't try the pool but I peeked in and it was very clean and well maintained, ditto for the gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time out to write this report. we do strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    231
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
220
230
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

very nice hotel modern very clean great place to stay The only negative thing was coffee in the morning wasn't very good but everything else was quite enjoyable would highly recommend this hotel. It it close to a few restuarants within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were late in booking a room in Kelowna for our daughter's university graduation and found the available selections lacking. We decided to consider West Kelowna and we were glad we did.

Check-in was efficient and with a smile. We had requested a quiet room and were assigned a ground floor room overlooking the back of the hotel. It was nice not to have to take an elevator, and while we couldn't see the lake, we did have a pleasant outlook over a golf course (with a not too busy road in between). We asked for quiet and it was quiet, particularly at night when few cars drove by.

Our room was divided into two sections, one for sleeping (with queen bed) and another for lounging (with sofa). This room type didn't have a full kitchen but did have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Decor was modern and bed was comfy. Wifi was easy to log on to and fast. Temperature control worked great.

The hotel location turned out to be suitable for our purposes. On the morning of check-in, we drove from Vancouver to Kelowna to take in the grad festivities, gathering with a group afterwards for a lunch downtown. Driving to West Kelowna from there was easy (even in rush hour). Once we checked in, we didn't want to go too far and were happy to see there are a number of dining and shopping options (mostly big box stores) near the hotel. We had a nice meal at an Irish pub style restaurant right in the parking lot. In the morning, we were able to leave for home without battling Kelowna traffic.

The included breakfast was fine. There was a small hot selection (bacon, eggs), a press-button machine that makes and ejects pancakes, make your own toast station, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, cold hard boiled eggs, cereals, hot beverages, etc. If you prefer not to eat with others, trays are available so you can take breakfast to your room.

This is a road-side hotel and not a destination resort, but I could see staying here again, using it as a base for a short stay in Kelowna, particularly if the wonderful local wineries were on the agenda.

I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room. Apparently upper floor rooms on this side h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayteeYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first time at this Best Western and I was not disappointed. The room was clean and spacious. The mattress was extremely comfortable. My view was overlooking the golf course nearby. If you like Tim Horton's there was one that you can see from the Lobby doors. Lots of close amenities right there. The pool looked like lots of fun but I didn't get to enjoy that but I did enjoy a good run on the treadmill and a ride on the stationary bike. Both were very good equipment and easy to use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked our room online (good discount with BCAA membership). We were on the third floor facing the parking lot and the highway. It did not bother us and it was quiet during the night. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was decent, plastic cutlery and disposable plates not a big issue but it would be nice to have "real" ones. The pool is small but the water slide was lots of fun for the kids .One note: there are few signs that indicate that kids should clear the area after exiting slides but it does not happen (hopefully nobody will get injured).Fast and effective check in and check out. Overall, a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location for business or with the family. Free Parking, Internet and Breakfast. Also a pool if you have kids. Walking distance to restaurants or pubs. Lots of parking if you're towing a boat/trailer. In room coffee. Very clean and modern rooms, comfy beds. Ten minutes to downtown in rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sun Chaser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine Country side as we do have view that are phenomenal. did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is a bit hard to get to as it is on the main route through the Okanagan, but only has a "right in, right out" on the highway, so you have to go past the hotel to a light to make a left and then travel down a back road - same thing in reverse to go left out of the hotel. Large well lit parking lot in front and extra parking along one side.

Checkin was fast and efficient with many tips given (including a recommendation to have dinner at the golf course in behind the hotel - which we did). The room we got was very large! Kitchenette and jetted tup but only a queen bed instead of a king. Two TV's and a nice large bathroom made for a feeling of luxury. They have just had designer influenced fixtures (love the taps) and I am sure the Mrs. will be searching our local stores for similar fixtures for our home!

Nice large breakfast room that is always clean and well stocked with eggs/bacon/sausages/cereal/yogurt/ and fruit. Coffee is always on in the breakfast room and in the lobby. The staff really care that you enjoy your stay.

There is a pool with slides just off the lobby but it is closed off by heavy doors so we were not bothered by the kids having a blast on the slides (Oh, that I were a little younger to try them out too).

Room Tip: East facing rooms would be quieter - away from the traffic on the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine Country side as we do have view that are phenomenal. did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing