We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds Comfort Suite ($100 less/night)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reminds Comfort Suite ($100 less/night)”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel really reminds me the Comfort Suites in Kelowna, but at about $100/night less. A bit older, maybe not as clean, but for $100/night less (at least in June), it's a no brainer for me.
The hotel has basically the same pool and a hot tub.
Pros: nice spacious room, OK breakfast (nothing to write home about), affordable
Cons: 15 minutes from Kelowna, not much is walking distance from this hotel, if you're in for more than a night, room service is marginal. Room on 1st floor don't have outdoor access.
I had asked for a quiet room and ended with a room next to the elevator, facing the street, and right in front of a door that opened/closed about 300 times a day...
Will I return? yes, but I will make sure of the room I get.

Room Tip: If going on business, room with queen bed and sofa doesn't have a chair. Kinda hard to work on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. Yes, we are owned by the same company and are 6 months older than the Comfort Suites. As we are in West Kelowna, you do not pay tourism tax. We look forward in greeting you again and will do our best to give you the most quiet accommodation possible

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    255
    65
    32
    29
See reviews for
260
254
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and we had an awesome view overlooking the golf course across the street. Booked a wine tour through the hotel and all worked out well. Did not use the pool or hot tub but the kids in the pool seemed to be enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutwardBound52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

No complaints here. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Location is good. The place seemed to be fairly new and up to date. Conveniently located at the highway with pretty good sound insulated windows and shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senor_Chang_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our reservation made by company credit card and been told to charge on that card, also we explain again. Still next morning charge on our credit card, when we talk to front desk lady, she did not refund or agree, we left as is, without solve the problem, first room given to us water doesn't drain at all in the sink. Then front desk clerk changed our room, doesn't liked the service, hotel is good,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
My sincere apology for that. I have talked to our Front desk staff regarding your issue and do hope it will not ever happen again. I do appreciate taking the time to make me aware of this and do hope that we can greet you again at our hotel

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived early for our check and when we asked about wine tours, the front desk clerk suggested we take a tour of some of the big wineries just up the hill. We did so and enjoyed our visit. By the time we were back at 2:30pm our room was ready. The bed was comfortable and our room backed the golf course. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. The location is great, the staff very helpful, the hotel immaculately clean. Our room was quiet, clean and very well-appointed. Yes, the AAA rate is really good. The breakfast is well above average and plastic cutlery and paper plates keep their costs down to have a nice breakfast. As we are moving to the region, I will definitely recommend it to the many visitors we expect. I didn't try the pool but I peeked in and it was very clean and well maintained, ditto for the gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time out to write this report. we do strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

very nice hotel modern very clean great place to stay The only negative thing was coffee in the morning wasn't very good but everything else was quite enjoyable would highly recommend this hotel. It it close to a few restuarants within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,099 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
221 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
409 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing