We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home vacations here are fabulous! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
1 review
“Home vacations here are fabulous! ”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It's been a wonderfully pleasant experience. Clean, well layed out making it feel spacious, beds very comfortable. The staff fixed the smoking hair dryer during day (brought my own for backup).
I have two suggestions: it's a little tricky doing hair without a mirror to see the back and had a real fight with the coffee pouch to get open to make a cup of coffee. ..lol now I understand my parents better!
Have a fabulous visit!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. We do appreciate all comments as we always can learn from it. Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? we do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    240
    60
    26
    26
See reviews for
235
238
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place has everything . The staff are the greatest . We stayed in a king size room, very clean and lots of space. Nice balconies looking over the golf course. Celebrated my 65th birthday here this year and the staff helped my friend pull off a surprise for me. Quite surrounding. On the top of our list of places to stay in Kelowna area. Highly recommend this place .

Room Tip: South sides with Balconies are the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Many thanks Bonnie for writing this review. I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to greet you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel really reminds me the Comfort Suites in Kelowna, but at about $100/night less. A bit older, maybe not as clean, but for $100/night less (at least in June), it's a no brainer for me.
The hotel has basically the same pool and a hot tub.
Pros: nice spacious room, OK breakfast (nothing to write home about), affordable
Cons: 15 minutes from Kelowna, not much is walking distance from this hotel, if you're in for more than a night, room service is marginal. Room on 1st floor don't have outdoor access.
I had asked for a quiet room and ended with a room next to the elevator, facing the street, and right in front of a door that opened/closed about 300 times a day...
Will I return? yes, but I will make sure of the room I get.

Room Tip: If going on business, room with queen bed and sofa doesn't have a chair. Kinda hard to work on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. Yes, we are owned by the same company and are 6 months older than the Comfort Suites. As we are in West Kelowna, you do not pay tourism tax. We look forward in greeting you again and will do our best to give you the most quiet accommodation possible

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and we had an awesome view overlooking the golf course across the street. Booked a wine tour through the hotel and all worked out well. Did not use the pool or hot tub but the kids in the pool seemed to be enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutwardBound52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

No complaints here. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Location is good. The place seemed to be fairly new and up to date. Conveniently located at the highway with pretty good sound insulated windows and shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senor_Chang_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our reservation made by company credit card and been told to charge on that card, also we explain again. Still next morning charge on our credit card, when we talk to front desk lady, she did not refund or agree, we left as is, without solve the problem, first room given to us water doesn't drain at all in the sink. Then front desk clerk changed our room, doesn't liked the service, hotel is good,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
My sincere apology for that. I have talked to our Front desk staff regarding your issue and do hope it will not ever happen again. I do appreciate taking the time to make me aware of this and do hope that we can greet you again at our hotel

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived early for our check and when we asked about wine tours, the front desk clerk suggested we take a tour of some of the big wineries just up the hill. We did so and enjoyed our visit. By the time we were back at 2:30pm our room was ready. The bed was comfortable and our room backed the golf course. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing