We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zed Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Private Residence Club(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$471
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
404
292
72
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
292
72
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursewine countrywafflesfront deskbreakfast roomstrip malltim hortonsvery nice hotelfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsrooms are cleanhot breakfastwould stay here againwaffle makerking bedindoor poolhockey tournament
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It's been a wonderfully pleasant experience. Clean, well layed out making it feel spacious, beds very comfortable. The staff fixed the smoking hair dryer during day (brought my own for backup).
I have two suggestions: it's a little tricky doing hair without a mirror to see the back and had a real fight with the coffee pouch to get open to make a cup of coffee. ..lol now I understand my parents better!
Have a fabulous visit!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. We do appreciate all comments as we always can learn from it. Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? we do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place has everything . The staff are the greatest . We stayed in a king size room, very clean and lots of space. Nice balconies looking over the golf course. Celebrated my 65th birthday here this year and the staff helped my friend pull off a surprise for me. Quite surrounding. On the top of our list of places to stay in Kelowna area. Highly recommend this place .

Room Tip: South sides with Balconies are the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Many thanks Bonnie for writing this review. I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to greet you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel really reminds me the Comfort Suites in Kelowna, but at about $100/night less. A bit older, maybe not as clean, but for $100/night less (at least in June), it's a no brainer for me.
The hotel has basically the same pool and a hot tub.
Pros: nice spacious room, OK breakfast (nothing to write home about), affordable
Cons: 15 minutes from Kelowna, not much is walking distance from this hotel, if you're in for more than a night, room service is marginal. Room on 1st floor don't have outdoor access.
I had asked for a quiet room and ended with a room next to the elevator, facing the street, and right in front of a door that opened/closed about 300 times a day...
Will I return? yes, but I will make sure of the room I get.

Room Tip: If going on business, room with queen bed and sofa doesn't have a chair. Kinda hard to work on laptop on a living room table. Make sure if your room is on 1st floor is not facing the street, as it is Noisy and no access outside.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this response. Yes, we are owned by the same company and are 6 months older than the Comfort Suites. As we are in West Kelowna, you do not pay tourism tax. We look forward in greeting you again and will do our best to give you the most quiet accommodation possible

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and we had an awesome view overlooking the golf course across the street. Booked a wine tour through the hotel and all worked out well. Did not use the pool or hot tub but the kids in the pool seemed to be enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutwardBound52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

No complaints here. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Location is good. The place seemed to be fairly new and up to date. Conveniently located at the highway with pretty good sound insulated windows and shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senor_Chang_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. The next time you come and visit us on Business, let me know and I will show you the Wine . Did you know that in West Kelowna we pay less taxes than in Kelowna? More saving for you and your company

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews