We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very clean and new or "newer"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great location, very clean and new or "newer"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Absolutely nothing bad to say. Very very very minor thing about housekeeping that isn't even worth mentioning is only reason didn't give top mark for cleanliness. Restaurants, drugstores etc all nearby. Beach is five minute drive down hill, golf course across the street in rear. Nice and new. Bit pricey though at $200 all in for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Many thanks for your review, it is greatly appreciated that you took the time to write to us. we do try to please our guests as much as possible even though during the Summer season, especially the last few weekends, can become a challenge.
we do hope to see you again in the near future

Tina Schulte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    230
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
219
230
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although our stay was only one night it was a pleasure. Our room backed onto the golf course. The hotel was surrounded by a variety of restaurants and our room was clean and comfy. We had also requested a quiet room on the top floor and they met our requests. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank minnieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. As we are in wine country, we love to help our guests having the best wine experience we can provide for them. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

First of all, I have three kids and two dogs. Thus it was not easy to find a place to stay to begin with, and I found this wonderful place with great staffs. When I had some questions prior to my reservation, a manager was quick to respond to my emails and helped me to find the right room for my needs. Room was really clean and modern and the water slide was a big hit for my young ones. Small grassed area was good enough for my maltese and golden doodle. The breakfast was fairly good too with great lady caring for anything we need. The location was very close to shopping areas. The only problem was the internet reception was not that great nor consistent.
I will definitely visit again if I come back this fall for wine tour.

Room Tip: If you have a pet that goes pee on grass, try to have the room at the end of the hallway as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iverson120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. . Yes, we do remember your Family and are pleased that you had a great stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent Hotel Excellent Facility Great for families Great value Outstanding staff Outstanding breakfast This is an ideal place for families. The location is awesome. Many amenities are near by and the lake is not too far away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashif J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. As we are in wine country, we love to help our guests having the best wine experience we can provide for them. We are a bit of a secret as people usually just drive through West Kelowna even though you pay less Taxes as well as hotel accommodations are cheaper. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel may long weekend, had heard good things about it so we thought we would try it out while visiting friends in west kelowna. We had called in early the day of our arrival to see if we could get a early check in, we were told yes, absolutely. We arrived there after the time we were told would be ok, to our dismay we were informed by the VERY rude female employee at the front desk (stephanie I believe her nane was) that no our room wasnt ready and wouldnt be for awhile since the fridge was broken. We just wanted to get our sfuff unpacked and carry on with our day so we asked if it mattered if our fridge worked or not, apparently it did... a lot.We then got snapped at and told we wouldn't be able to check in till after regular check in time. We were so taken back by this clerks attitude and lack of professionalism we left. When we later went back to check in the lady working at the front (different one) was quite a bit kinder and apologized profusely when we explained the story. However while trying to get checked into our room for a second time we were interrupted by the phone that was ringing nonstop, and the clerk answering it each time. No discount was given to us, and when we had asked to talk to a manager we were told he wouldn't be in till the following week. We found it hard to believe there would be no management working on a long weekend. Especially when the hotel was booked solid. Needless to say we wont be going back there again, which is a shame because it is a nice hotel. There are other hotels we way rather bring our business to on our frequent visits to west Kelowna.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelseyaperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I do apologize for your experience which did not leave you with a pleasant experience. We do take your feedback seriously and will share with our staff in order for us to learn from the past.

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
637 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 657 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for one night on a journey from Revelstoke to Harrison Hot Springs. I booked a room with a small balcony overlooking the golf course. Check in was efficient and the room was modern and well equipped. It had everything we needed but the internet connectivity was very patchy. The biggest disappointment was breakfast and we passed on it. The dining area was heaving and a bit like a bun fight, not a good way to start the day! All in all, it was reasonably priced for good quality accommodation if in something of a soulless out of town area but there are a few bars and run of the mill restaurants within walking distance.
The view from the small balcony was very pleasant and in the distance we could see the lake. We wouldn't necessarily return to this area again, but if you have to be in West Kelowna, the BW Plus Wine Country Hotel and Suites is a reasonable option.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your comment and are happy that you appreciated our hotel.

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Best Western Plus motels seem to be good places to stay and this is one of them. The room was clean and comfortable. I like the variety of pillows provided - not everyone likes to sleep on those big thick pillows most hotels use. The complimentary breakfast was good (including eggs and bacon, not just the usual waffles). The balcony facing east to the golf course across the street was a nice place to sit and read. Best Westerns are generally more expensive than some of the other motel chains, but I think you get better value for the extra money.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is nice because there isn't any other outdoor space for guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review which is greatly appreciated by all of us.
We do want our guests to leave here with the impression that all of us have your interest and well being in mind. We do hope that you will visit us again.

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing