We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

the address did not coincide with my GPS. West Kelowna location is great for wine tour. We found the breakfast was well organized. No newspapers were available in the lobby. Parking is good and exercise room is adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank blabb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I do appreciate that you brought up the location we are situated at as it is indeed right in the middle of wine country.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    251
    63
    28
    27
See reviews for
247
249
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location facing the mountains, had a king bed room with a balcony and it was worth it!! Very clean and spacious, large breakfast room and great food and all staff were very friendly. You will love this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you Sherry, your review was greatly appreciated. Yes, we are in a perfect location here in the Okanagan with Wineries and Golfing close by. We also have now new fiber optic WIFI which elps when so many guests are in house.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed in late August. Wanted to find a hotel with a water slide for the kids. Right from check in staff were energetic and polite. Rooms were clean and modern. The double queen room came with a small balcony which was really nice. Pool area really made the stay great. My kids are 6 and 7 and they loved the slide and pool. Pool area was clean and nicely finished. The staff were very accommodating. When we needed a place to store our bikes the front desk found a secure room for us. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmonton43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello Edmonton, it was great to read that you indeed enjoyed your stay with your Family at our hotel. We do hope that we will see you again when you visit the Okanagan again.

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Hundred Mile H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night of August 25/14 ended up with bites on us. Spoke to manager on 30th. She said they don't have bugs and no one else complained. I said I wasn't going to complain either but tired of being itchy so thought I would let them know. Her total disregard for the matter is what really put me off. She could care less.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We never had any bedbugs in the hotel since it opened which can be checked with Orkin easily. it is not appropriate to say something that is absolutely not true
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Room was very comfortable. They have swimming pool indoors with a big water slide. Great for families visiting, but not really great for the kidless travelers. The breakfast buffet was well stocked. Depending on what time you arrived could be challenging to get your food in this small room. The staff did their best under the circumstances. We would consider staying here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review. As it is the last week before the Summer Holidays are over we had a lot of Families with us. However, that changes once September arrives and we are back to serving our corporate guests.

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Got a view with the balcony overlooking the golf course, mountains and winery. The breakfast both mornings were awesome, hot eggs and bacon, lots to choose from. Great place to stay in West Kelowna. Make sure to try the Sukho thai restaurant across the street, sooo good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank armeegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello armeegurl,

it was a pleasure to read your review. I hope you enjoyed the Okanagan and take a lot of good memories with you back home to Ottawa.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed as a foursome for three days in a suite. Only issue with the room would be that there was only ONE sink; even though there was a "small kitchen corner", there was no sink other than in the bathroom. Too bad that they didn't think ahead when building this great newer hotel.
The breakfast was one of the best we have experienced in the "Continental Style". As gluten sensitive travellers, we could enjoy HOT eggs and bacon. Fresh fruit was also available. Still can't believe that hotels haven't got the message that breakfast SHOULD NOT consist only of carbohydrates with gluten. Location was perfect for golf and wine. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Will stay again. Much, much nicer than the BW in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Being in such a beautiful area of Canada where so much fruit is available, we are happy to serve it to our guests. Many thanks for writing this review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff does try and do their best to satisfy our guests. We do hope you will come to the Okanagan again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,080 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
218 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
657 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
404 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing