We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff, especially the management, was very helpful and friendly at this hotel. Also, the included breakfast and hot drink station is a nice bonus, which adds to the great value this hotel offers....

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we will let our staff know their efforts did not go unnoticed. See you next time!
Luc Guibord
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

From my understanding, this hotel is under new management and they have made some upgrades. My dad is currently staying at this hotel over the holidays and has had an excellent visit so far. The room is huge with a comfortable king size bed and nice linens and towels. The room is clean. Continental breakfasts are nice and there is 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate for any night mauraders. The location is right off the highway but the room is quiet and the service has been friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelownadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for this great review!
We do our best to offer a good night sleep and great service.
Your comments and recognition will be shared with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you or your family in the near furture.

Luc Guibord
General Manager
Super 8 West Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is fine for the budget minded. If visiting on the former Lakeview Heights area, this is the closest available hotel. Has free wifi which is a plus. The hotel has a restaurant attached to the building which may or may not be open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacificfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello and thank you for the review. As you pointed out, we do try and accomodate budget minded travellers in offering them the best experience possible at a fair price. The restaurant attached to the hotel is not operational at the moment. We do offer complimentary breakfast and our staff will be happy to direct guests to the various restaurants nearby and suggest delivery options. Wifi is complimentary along with local calls and plenty of parking.
See you soon!

Luc Guibord
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I heard good reviews from some friends that stayed there a couple of weeks back so rather than staying at the Capri, I thought I'd give this one a chance. Not disappointed in the least. Randell the Manager was great and made us feel so welcome. We'll be back. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and we forgot that this was the Super 8. Thanks for everything Randell.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have all been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sholt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
229 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#11 of 34 in Kelowna
186 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
795 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Address: 1655 Westgate Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3P1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful West Kelowna, Super 8 Hotel West Kelowna offers a great experience and service for good value. The hotel is located a very short distance to many of the best wineries in the Okanagan valley, halfway between downtown Kelowna and historical Westbank. Complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, Ample parking, suites with kitchenettes and some meeting space options combined with it's central location make this place the perfect base for groups and individual travellers wishing to explore this great area. We pride ourself in the quality of our service and strive to exceed your expectations at every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 West Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westside Hotel West Kelowna
Comfort Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Comfort Inn
Super 8 West Kelowna BC Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing