We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access and reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy access and reasonable rates”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel is well located for access from the south . Its right off Highway 97 in Westbank , well marked and easy to find . The hotel is just over 10 yrs old and in great condition .. We paid $106 plus tax for a regular room which would be one of the better values for the dollar in the Kelowna area . They have a great restaurant attached which they own and manage as well . Very nice package ,,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    82
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
68
69
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a nice stay, but the hotel charged us twice for the stay. Once via travelocity and then again a few days after we checked out. I am sick and tired of those greed driven tactics. I would like the management to contact me directly within 2 business days, otherwise I will report a fraud to VISA. I really do not have time for this nonsense. Overall decent hotel, but do not give them your VISA card #.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaciejG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for your feed back. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of these items and apologize for the issues you may have experienced during your stay.

I take great pride in the level of service we provide to our guests and will follow up in all areas where we did not meet your expectations.

I have ensured that the issue you experienced has been resolved and we hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Kelowna hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just a short drive of about 8-10 min away from downtown Kelowna, the Holiday Inn was a good location for us.....a good jumping off point to head south into Peachland, Summerland, Penticton and Naramata wineries. Or a half hour further into the Oliver winery heartland. We love to take these little get-aways from Vancouver so we can re-stock our wine racks!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here for a night back in March 2011. Although the hotel showed some dating, the entire experience was made great by staff who were probably the friendliest I have ever encountered....almost to the point of me thinking I was part of a joke or something! I arrived and was immediately offered a free movie rental.
I mentioned that I had a couple of cold food items that might not fit in the bar fridge, and before I knew it, they were shipping a full size fridge up to my room!
Everytime I walked down to the lobby, whomever was at the front desk asked me how my stay was going, and they asked me by first name! How the heck did they know who I was?
When checking-out, I was offered bonus Priority Club points for no specific reason other than the manager just feeling like doing something special for me!

Besides this, the room was of acceptable size and cleanliness, and the bed was comfortable.

Thank you to Holiday Inn Westbank for customer service that went above and beyond!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powertrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel. This is a nice modern hotel, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The pool was nice - half indoor, half out - with an outdoor hot tub. Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't adhere to the family hours, and we spent our 10:30 soak with many rowdy children. There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel which is open for all meals. The access to the hotel is a bit inconvenient for this hotel. but once you figure it out, it's not too bad. The access was the only negative.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennAndYvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is conveniently located right off the main highway into town (from the coast) and is only minutes from Peachland and the lake. Starbucks, groceries and banks are nearby as well. The room was clean and cool (someone kind had left the airconditioning on for our arrival), the beds comfortable and the decor/bedding simple, tasteful and clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious, huge portions for reasonable prices; the chef even accommodated my picky son who wanted to order lunch food at breakfast time! The best surprise was the amazingly friendly front desk staff! We were greeted upon each arrival and departure, suggestions were made for enjoying local events and every request was met with a smile. We also received a complimentary movie and free breakfasts for the kids because we booked through Priority Club Rewards. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Holiday Inn is always pretty standard - clean, up to date and with friendly, professional staff. This one was no exception.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILv2Trvl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,052 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing