We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A View to Remember B&B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B(West Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
60
89
54
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
89
54
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzadairy queenfront desk staffin house restaurantoutdoor poolexercise roomoff the highwaytim hortonskelownawestcheckintubbc
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This was our first visit to Kelowna,BC. We have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in 8yrs. We booked a 2-bedroom suite. It was average, nothing special but comfortable. It could use an update.
Our room was fine until we went to bed. Both bedrooms are situated over the front door of the hotel. So until 3am we could hear automatic the front door open and close. It is impossible to ignore and required earplugs. On the upside it has saltwater pool, it could use an update.

Room Tip: Don't book the 2-bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here in June as the price was right. The hotel room was dark and not too clean, is looking old and a bit run down. Everything else was good, the staff was very friendly. This is not up to the usual HI standards in my opinion. I would prefer to stay at the Best Western in West Kelowna, it's much newer, includes breakfast, has good views, better value overall. Having said that, the HI meets the basic accomodation requirements if you just want a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was a Holiday Inn with the look and feel of an not too new Holiday Inn Express, adequate comfort but not more. The bathroom was small with the tiniest vanity we've seen in a while, old tv and even with our platinium status all we got as an upgrade was 2 bottles of water and a room on the 4th floor with a mostly obstructed view of the Kelowna Lake. Kind of hotel where you don't feel at home...... But we got a very nice welcome from the gentleman at the front desk and the informations he gave us about the wineries in the area have been very helpful to us. Next time we will stay in Kelowna instead of .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josee358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The staff were very accommodating and the value was good. The hotel is fairly old but rooms were spacious. Restaurant food good although price was average. We were there for a convention and most seemed happy with the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It is just an average type of hotel which is conveniently located when coming late from the south. Nothing remarkable except for the jacuzzi pool. Booked 2 queens but got only 1 queen and a sofa. Staff was not very accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews